Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,5/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,2/5

Über Snow License Manager

Mit Millionen von verkauften Lizenzen ist Snow License Manager die weltweit führende SAM-Lösung.

Erfahre mehr über Snow License Manager

Zeigt 8 Bewertungen

George C.
IT Compliance Manager
Essen & Trinken
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018

"Snow License Manager is revolution in software and hardware asset management"

Kommentare: It is my main source of data for my software asset management program at a company of 18,000 employees.

Vorteile: I like the ease with which software and hardware can be searched and viewed at a glance. Also, the reporting module is very powerful. Reports for everyone from the PC Tech team all the way to C-level are pre-configured and ready to be exported.
In addition to that it can act as a contract management repository and an IT finance management (ITFM) tool , with a T.C.O. of every asset in your organization.

Nachteile: Almost an overwhelming amount of data is gathered. There are so many screens and modules that it takes a while to learn and master. Also, implementation and entitlement gathering is time consuming.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2018
Pawel C.
License manager
Lagerung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020

"SNOW review"

Kommentare: I'm working on it every day from 2 years and in general I have positive opinion about it.

Vorteile: The software give me possibility to be in control with software consumption min large company, i can easily create many reports and .csv or .pdf files.

Nachteile: I don't like support- there is always problem with time of response etc. The true is that on the market of that kind of software SNOW is the most popular and they should provide more resources to support their clients.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
License Manager
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020

"Software Asset Management solution for medium companies"

Kommentare: It's good software, but still require a lot of work to make it better. Flexera is still better.

Vorteile: Ease of use after the implementations is completed in full.

Nachteile: The support is horrible, you need to pay for all additional features. Dashboards that show incompliance based on the number of products instead of users and installations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020
Katarzyna K.
Contract Specialist
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.6.2020

"Snow License Manager - licenses and agreements management tool"

Vorteile: The SLM is easy to use, intuitive, you can manager a lot of licenses at once. Reports gives you a good oversight ot the usage of the software within the company

Nachteile: Sometimes it's very slow, if you are generating reports with many rows it can crash and re-generating report is required.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.6.2020
Joshua H.
Infrastructure Services Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2018

"Tried to work with Snow Support for years - not helpful."

Vorteile: The product does what it is suppose to do. It looks great and is a powerful tool for us. The cost was good when using a re-seller with purchase power.

Nachteile: Support is the worst. The smallest questions take days, sometimes weeks to get anything back. Initial install was flawed and took several months for SNOW to acknowledge the setup was incorrect. We hosted our environment with another company and had no access to admin tools. This caused us to rely on SNOW for answers which took an enormous amount of time to solve. Our last issue took more then 2 weeks for even after follow up emails. On the final followup email for status weeks later, we stated that we are looking at other vendors and to cancel our ticket. Within 1 hour, they closed the ticket with the comment "Customer is going to another vendor". Weeks with no response, but an hour to close the ticket. Hosted service has limited admin tools.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2018
Dawid W.
IT Specialist
Logistik & Lieferkette, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2020

"Snow License Manager review"

Kommentare: Snow License Manager is a tool, which fulfil need to be a go-to tool for Software Asset Management, however there are many features / things, which can be improve to make it satisfying to use.

Vorteile: It's easy to use and interface is user-friendly.

Nachteile: System is sometimes very slow, especially working with big number of records.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2020
Maciej M.
Junior IT Specialist
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2020

"Snow License Manager is good tool for software management"

Kommentare: This is a good tool.

Vorteile: I really like the dashboard feature, you can customize it.

Nachteile: You can customize the dashboard, but incompliance is showed based on number of applications not installations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2020
Kamil M.
IT specialist
Logistik & Lieferkette, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2020

"SNOW Licence MAnager short review"

Kommentare: i'm hapy with this product

Vorteile: easy to use. user friendly,
helps a lot to manage licenses and makes life and work easier

Nachteile: some features could me more instinctive but overal it's ok

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2020