Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,1 /5
  • Kundenservice
    4,4 /5

Über Totara Learn

Totara entwickelt Open-Source-Lerntechnologien, um deine Mitarbeiter zu verwalten, zu entwickeln und zu vernetzen.

Erfahre mehr über Totara Learn

Zeigt 45 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Geschäftsführer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2021

"Ideal für den Unternehmenseinsatz"

Vorteile: Ideal ist der auf Unternehmensbedürfnisse ausgerichtete Funktionsumfang bis hin zum Reporting. Dazu kommt, dass Totara als Open Source Software fast beliebig anpassbar ist.

Nachteile: Totara benötigt am Anfang auf jeden Fall eine durchdachte Konzeption.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2021
Josefina V.
Consultor externo de SAP MM PM
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2018

"Excellent tool for education and online training"

Vorteile: I have tried this platform and I think it is very complete, since it allows you to educate other people individually and train both employees and clients, very good

Nachteile: Despite being very good, its interface is not competitive with other platforms, they have to develop a better interface because this platform has potential

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2018
Steve W.
eLearning project manager
Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2021

"Totara works for us"

Kommentare: Really happy with the supplier support and the way the software keeps evolving

Vorteile: The product is easy to implement - it is fairly intuitive for the learner and easy to brand and upkeep as an administrator.

Nachteile: The moodle base means you have to be careful about retakes - it only records the first one - so if you need certifications updating then plan ahead

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 14.4.2021

Hi Steve, thank you for the amazing review! Glad to hear that it was easy to implement and that you're happy with the support from your Totara Partner. We have lots of stuff coming up on our roadmap so stay tuned :)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technical Writer II
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"Our company implemented Totara through a third party reseller. We migrated from Moodle."

Vorteile: It is hosted off-site so we don't need to rely on our small Systems team. This is really the true value to me as an LMS administrator as previously it was impossible to upgrade our Moodle versions. Navigating to the courses is very simple. The look and feel is decent. So far it's been pretty stable.

Nachteile: I would like to see more features that are not already available in the free Moodle LMS system. I would like to see the Reporting features better implemented. I would also like to see support for plug-ins that are currently supported in free Moodle, particularly H5P.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Rob M.
Online systems architect
Personalwesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2021

"Great but lacking some aspects."

Kommentare: We love it. Our clients hate it. They find it difficult to navigate and over complex.

Vorteile: Payment gateway for access to courses is a major challenge. The use of HR import and a Wordpress shop make for a clumsy integration.

Nachteile: Better certificate issue and management for different instructor groups

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 12.4.2021

Rob, thank you for your review of Totara Learn. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the many adaptable features, functionality and value for money. We're always actively working on improving Totara Learn with every release (and gathering the required research and customer feedback in order to do so), so we really do appreciate your feedback. Speaking of which, we'd kindly suggest ensuring that you're using the latest version of Totara Learn, Totara Learn 13. It features multiple improvements to user experience for your learners and admins. This includes improvements to site accessibility, more streamlined navigation (particularly when viewing learning plans or creating user accounts) and much more.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2021
Enrrique P.
Instructor
Telekommunikation
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2018

"Perfect application for corporate training and learning."

Kommentare: Have an application focused on business learning, with tools focused on the corporate area to prepare quality professionals who know the business and its function in the company is optimal.

Vorteile: Totara is one of the most complete learning applications for the business world, noting the great detail that it is free, extremely complete where you can manage face-to-face and non-face-to-face training, evaluate the performance of workers, create reports on the progress of each employee to evaluate their evolution, strengths and devilities and all with a very comfortable interface and all this for a fraction of the cost of a private application, as it is focused on the corporate area its functionalities are focused on the development of complete professionals, to teach them the rules of business and strengthen your company, use it!!!!

Nachteile: Being free may not have the service and attention problems of a proprietary software, this is why you need the support of software specialists for problems that may arise, or solve any inconvenience of the stability of the program.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Digital Content Manager
E-Learning, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.6.2020

"Good LMS choice for heavily customized use cases"

Kommentare: We are using it as a custom learning platform for our digital leadership development content. We have enjoyed using it to address the various business requirements of our end users and departments. We will continue to use it to address the evolving needs of the organization, because it is such a flexible system.

Vorteile: Totara is open source, so it is highly customizable based on your organization's use case. We are using it for leadership development content, and we have been able to implement custom themes to make the platform our own, and even co-brand content for our clients.

Nachteile: Its complexity and extensive functionality available can be a bit overwhelming, causing our users to mistakenly use a particular feature because it is very similar to one we built for custom use cases. It has required a ton of development to implement our processes.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 19.4.2021

Thank you! We are happy to hear that Totara Learn is proving to be a versatile and adaptable platform that meets your complex needs.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.6.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager, Talent Management
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018

"Totara LMS for small organizations"

Kommentare: Very positive - it was a first LMS for our company and the set up and implementation were smooth. Users did not have much difficulty using this (construction workers) and it has been easy to maintain.

Vorteile: I liked the ability to customize and make the system work for our needs. We were able to work with our vendor to add some functionality to fit our business.

Nachteile: From an admin role it helps to be a little techie/geeky. But the support from our vendor really helped get through that.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Louise V.
Learning Experience Specialist
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2021

"Benefits of Totara Learn"

Vorteile: - Possibility to adapt the learning platform based on the needs of the end-user (fully customizable)
- Audience management for adaptive learning: programs & certifications, activity/course completion tracking, ...
- Design and navigation: responsive themes, dashboards, ... (branding)

Nachteile: Recommend courses/programs to colleagues (features is not available)
Add more standard features to the course page so that we (as an instructional designer) can create courses that are qualitative for end users. For example, the possibility for end-users to upload video's/podcast/pdfs.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 19.4.2021

We're elated to hearing your 10 out of 10 recommendation! Thank you so much, Louise. We are also very big fans of the way Deloitte adapts our LMS to deliver a uniquely bespoke training platform for Deloitte learners. It serves as an inspirational example of adaptive training and adaptability in general!

We want to make Totara Learn as good as it possibly can be, so please feel free to add any feature requests in the Totara Community.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2021
Stephanie M.
Project Manager
Forschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2021

"Great customisable Learning Management System"

Vorteile: It can do everything you expect an LMS can do and is customisable.

Nachteile: It would be great if it had an observation activity for practical tasks that the 'observer' could completed on behalf of the learner.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 16.4.2021

10 out of 10, wow! Thank you so much, Stephanie! Glad you were able to fully customize your LMS. We want to make Totara Learn as good as it possibly can be, so please feel free to add any feature requests in the Totara Community.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2021
Daniel T.
Diseñador Instruccional Experto Elearning
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018

"The open LMS with better support"

Kommentare: For large companies I have recommended it since they allow to create individual development plans, so each person in charge of the team will be able to see the progress of their employees in charge and adjust the learning objectives needed within the platform.

Vorteile: This LMS has all the characteristics of the well-known moodle plus a set of extra functions for business training, among them the personalization of reports and the planning of individual and group objectives.

Nachteile: What did you like least about the software?
Some plans can be expensive, but it depends on the provider. By having a subscription you can be calm before the failures or errors that arise, because the support team of the company will help you at any time to solve it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 22.6.2018

Thank you for your kind words Daniel. We really appreciate it!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018
Christian O.
Consultant
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2016

"Feature rich and open source vs Complex handling"

Kommentare: As a consultant for Totara LMS I would totally recommend Totara to other customers.
In short...
The Downside:
- Very complex to learn for people who do not have any technical understanding
- Usability very low because of too complex site-structure and permission management
- Design very simple and overloaded with blocks, nobody knows what they are for in the first place
- Documentation partially very poor, especially when it comes down to programming and adding advanced features
- Many useful features are still lacking some important settings for establishing real logical learning workflows
The Upside:
+ Very rich of standard features that make it easy to establish simple learning workflows
+ Open Source let the system be flexible by adding your own plugins and adjusting the system core to your needs
+ Great support in fixing bugs and advancing the system with new features (Evergreen)
+ Continuous Development
All in all I would say it still needs some improvement, although I know that some requests are not as easy to programm as it might seem in the beginning.
It is still a great tool, that can though still be adjusted to whatever someone likes it to be. If you have on the one side people who see the potential of TotaraLMS and have a great idea of how it can be used and on the other side people who can develop within that system, you can accomplish great things and have tremendous success by offering that tool to customers.

Vorteile: Open Source
Great standard features
Many possibilities of how it can be used

Nachteile: Poor Documenation (on the technical side)
Missing important settings in detail (advanced use of features)
Design not very user friendly (blocks overload)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2016
Pablo P.
Director Of Operations
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Aura Gold Partner"

Kommentare: Through the last 5 years, Totara leads us won opportunities that we might lost in case of not having an enterprise LMS like Totara. It has helped us as companie to incorporate our full e-learning solutions (consulting, content authoring tool and LMS) at important companies. It represents between the 5 or 10% of our incomes and it gives also to Totara trough the last 4 years more than $40,000 USD anual revenues.
Eventhough we feel the growing of the tool (Totara) or their features expansion has been limited during the last 4 years.
Example: It doesn't integrate x.Api compliance (with a LRS Module), and we do not see intelligence guideness trhough the training experiencie taked from the training sessions of the user.
We do not have so much reference about how to explote gamification through it (and what kind of tools are they innovating related with this model)
Why do not integrate an authoring tool with the LMS like Shift, so you just not focus on the user that take courses, and let the creators, build content.
Doesn't offer options for the smaller companies because the ntermediate price between 500K and 3K has a huge difference, that always is letting us a big issue on how to deal wiht those price diffeerences.

Vorteile: Incorportate Coporative elements

Nachteile: The improvements or features grow slowly.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Patrick W.
Server Admin / Web Developer
Öl & Energie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2016

"Totara Review"

Kommentare: I mostly work with the Totara LMS from a server admin and web developer point of view and so far my experience has been ok. Not the easiest / most simple system I work with or have worked with, but manageable. I'm not sure if it's a good thing or a bad thing, but I find the support material and documentation from Totara to be pretty lackluster for server admins. If I find answers to my questions, 99% of the time I find it on Moodle documentation or forums. Bad thing because for the price of Totara I would expect much better, good thing that I am able to utilize a very large community. I do spend quite a bit of time developing themes and plugins for Totara for our clients, and I do have to say that I like and support your decision use the native Bootstrap class names as well as using Grunt as the task runner since use Bootstrap and Grunt quite often with other projects. I look forward to migrating to Totara 9 towards the end of this year / beginning of next year.

Vorteile: Fairly simple server setup

Nachteile: Almost never does what our clients' needs 100% out of the box. Every implementation we do for a client requires custom made plugins to fill the gaps

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2016
Larry M.
LMS Specialist
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2019

"Totara LMS was used at a government agency I contracted for."

Kommentare: This is a very cost effective solution to organizations' Learning Management needs.

Vorteile: Totara is very flexible and easy to use. It provides many features that other LMSs don't have. The report building feature is top notch. You don' t have to be a database expert to create reports. It also allows you to brand the LMS easily. Learning Plans are built into the LMS, so creating things like Individual Development Plans were a breeze.

Nachteile: Some of the administrative features could use some work. Sometimes when you perform a search (within an administrative task), a list is provided that you have to scroll through. If you have thousands of courses, for example, it makes finding the right course cumbersome. Having search boxes for all administrative tasks would be very helpful.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2019
Amir E.
Director of Products
E-Learning
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2016

"Powerful and Flexible Enterprise Open Source LMS"

Kommentare: I have been using Totara since it started more than 6 years ago.
It has developed tremendously and has truly become a modern, powerful, flexible and reliable learning and performance system.
The Totara team are very responsive and keen to make the product move forward and the way they listen to and take to hear the needs of the user community is a great demonstration of the symbiosis of users, customers, developers and service providers.
Looking forward for fast future developments of the platform.

Vorteile: Lots of learning tools and options to cater for all kinds of learning approaches, blends and strategies
Flexible product with many options for configurating things via settings
Responsive support and development team

Nachteile: Some of the older features and architecture are based on Moodle which is less geared for enterprise learning. I know this may change in the upcoming future though

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2016
Wim V.
Competence Center Lead e-learning Technologies
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2019

"Totara for Securitas Aviation"

Vorteile: We recommended this software for one of our client to help them with their challenge. Totara offered us the required flexibility to setup and configure the system as required for the project.
The easy way to create and maintain the content, the wide variety of learning activities, the forums etc. made Totata the perfect solution.

Nachteile: The possibilities offered within the system are vast and thus require some time to understand.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 19.4.2021

Thank you for your feedback, Wim! Happy to hear that the LMS was perfect for one of your clients due to its adaptability and customizable features. If you have feature requests, please mention them in the Totara Community. We weigh our customer feedback very carefully and pay special attention to feature requests.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2019
Nermine B.
Training Manager
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2019

"Friendly software"

Kommentare: Long journey of learning, with a lot of useful features which interact with our employees in a friendly way. The dashboards cover wide numbers of tables resources which allow us to make a lot of reports.

Vorteile: Customizable software, easy navigation for administrator, friendly interface for the learners

Nachteile: Some notifications are hard coded , which prevent us from customizing them.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 19.4.2021

Nermine, thank you for the kind words and 10 out of 10 recommendation ratings. We're always delighted to hear that Totara Learn is meeting the unique needs of our customers and are happy that Alshaya has been able to customize the platform to meet its unique enterprise training needs!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2019
Jason M.
Director of Business Development
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Flexible, scalable, and won't break the bank"

Kommentare: Finally a commercially focused LMS that puts the user in control of the Learning experience and LMS functionality. Our organization has found Totara LMS to be feature rich and yet cost effective, while the open source aspect provides flexibility to mold the system where necessary to our specific needs. The UI is pretty basic, but again you have the flexibility to control even that and make it what you will.

Vorteile: Out of the box feature set and inherent flexibility of an open source platform.

Nachteile: The UI is very basic and outdated

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Tony R.
Solution Architect
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Excellent Product"

Kommentare: Really good product, lots of good features which would cost a lot more from another vendor. Could do with more detailed release notes and help guides. For examaple, more written 'How to' guides

Vorteile: Cost

Nachteile: Lack of detailed release notes, how functionality should work, examples of using / implementing functioanlity

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Rory W.
project manager
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Totara LMS Review"

Kommentare: Totara LMS provides a low cost solution for our clients to be able to develop and roll out eLearning, automate classroom bookings and manage performance.

Vorteile: Ease of use for administrators

Nachteile: UI could be improved

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Lakshminarayanan R.
Leader - Learning Technoologies
E-Learning, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Value for money"

Kommentare: Buying Totara LMS is value for money according to me. What attracts me for this value is,
1. Features list,
2. Ease of installation and configuration of the LMS
3. Flexible Analytics/Reporting
4. Integration possibilities (with other systems through webservices, SSO, LTI etc)
5. Great community/customer support (with regular releases)
6. Plug in-plug out customizations

Vorteile: Ease of use

Nachteile: User interface could be made attractive.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Mathew R.
Trainer
Regierungsbeziehungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019

"Totara"

Kommentare: Ability to provide an inexpensive LMS for use by

Vorteile: Easy to use to load content on and create a learning environment for users.

Nachteile: Not as visually pleasing as other LMS software I have used.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 19.4.2021

Hi Mathew, thank you for your review of the Totara Learn LMS! We'd urge you to upgrade to the latest version of Totara to ensure that your platform takes full advantages of our new easy to use interface, aesthetics and powerful integrations

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019
Jose V.
Product Manager
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2018

"Very good option for elearning implementation"

Kommentare: We are currently considering use Totara LMS for both commercial and individual clients. Totara LMS is adaptable as we consider enough to be implemented in the academic sector as well as for team members training

Vorteile: We work on the instructional design for a micro master on leadership and excellence, and Totara LMS has wonderfull features that means we can take the elearning product even further, in considerably less time than starting from scratch

Nachteile: It can be difficult for us to get to grips with the LMS. Our administration team will need some class of training. Of course, the good news is that Totara LMS spend a great deal of time training and supporting their partners

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Lenka B.
Product Specialist
E-Learning, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Good features, but difficult setup"

Kommentare: Functionality of the product is good, but some features are very cumbersome to set up. This is improving continuously improving from one version to the next, but some areas eg. Learning Plans still have lot to be desired.

Vorteile: Features, support

Nachteile: Configuration of the features, unstable roadmap and release of new versions / features is taking a long tome

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016