Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2 /5
  • Kundenservice
    4,3 /5

Über Plexxis

One system for subcontractors: PM + accounting + estimating + apps for time cards, production, T&M tickets, POs, daily & custom forms.

Erfahre mehr über Plexxis

Zeigt 78 Bewertungen

Franklin A.
Owner
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2019

"Review"

Kommentare: We are a 25+yr old drywall company. Needless to say we were set in our ways and slow to change and implementation was very slow. Plexxis provides a much more efficient management process for the entire project life cycle. Once implemented correctly and all systems are in place the software creates the ability to save thousands of dollars.

Vorteile: We chose Plexxis because of their focus on the walls and ceilings industry and its ability to help effectively manage the entire project life cycle from estimate to invoice. There is no other software on the market that can tie all of the pieces of the construction process together like Plexxis.

Nachteile: We had a difficult time integrating the software and developing best practices. I under estimated the amount of time required to make the necessary changes required to get the most out of Plexxis.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Franklin. It means the world to have your support. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2019
Blake B.
CFO
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 28.8.2019

"Difference maker for our growing organization"

Vorteile: The Plexxis team had the user experience in mind when creating this product. It is easy to use and has given us data resources that continue to assist us in making better decisions more quickly. Their implementation and support teams are second-to-none in this space.

Nachteile: All customization must come through their tech team. Their standard offering is great, but it would be nice to have a few customization options to design our own reports.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Blake. We serve the highest performing subcontractors so we're honored to have you with us and push us to be our best. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 28.8.2019
Kerry J.
Foreman
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020

"Software can be very useful but has several glitches that sometimes make its use burdensome."

Kommentare: I like how the software is organized and find having these kind of tools available to me in the field helpful but the issues that frequently arise cause unneeded frustrations and the software sometimes seem to be more of a burden than a help.

Vorteile: I am a foreman that uses the software in the field. Having access quick access to several features in the field is very helpful, like ordering materials, writing report and time cards. The manner in which most of the menus and options are organized is fairly intuitive.

Nachteile: There are several small glitches that frequently occur that result in lost time. For example, when working on a field report, the entire field report cannot be saved if you take too long to complete it, the options disappear. After completing a field report and sending it, editing it and sending it again takes an extensive amount of time as it doesn't send right away. I've also noticed that entering too much data in a field in the field reports generates a PDF with that field as blank. The software often freezes, buttons disappear, and some functions don't work like they are supposed to (cannot enter as many photos in field reports as you are supposed to be able to, entering notes in roll call does not allow use of spaces etc. there are many others.) I have not reported these issues as it seems faster to just find a work around but generally when they initially occur, it causes lost time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 5.10.2020

Hi Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Good news! For the issues of the max images allowed to be uploaded and entering in spaces with your Roll Call Notes will be resolved in our next release. We're happy to hear feedback on any feature so please keep them coming and we will address them ASAP. We're glad that the features are assisting your workflows out in the field. The quick access to reports and time cards are our favorite features as well!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020
Ryan H.
Estimator
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020

"Collaboration"

Kommentare: Overall the experience has been tough, but in the long run will be very worth it once we have implemented all the products included in Plexxis Mosaic.

Vorteile: The way all the programs within Plexxis Mosaic interact and work together to make the employees in the office and out in the field have better, more reliable, and real time communication.

Nachteile: The foreman app needs a little help with sync issues and problems with mistakes being added to time cards as negative hours.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Ryan. Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated, especially from lean construction power users like the TJW team.
Cheers Ryan

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020
Kirk W.
CFO
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 23.12.2019

"Plexxis Review"

Kommentare: We are gaining more in-depth knowledge of our job costs. Having been on the system now since Oct 2019, there is a learning curve as with all new systems but we are excited about having the information that Plexxis will provide to us about our jobs.

Vorteile: The Plexxis implementation team has been fantastic. I have been part of many software conversions in my career and Plexxis promised to not just sell us software and then make it our problem to implement it. They literally took charge of the conversion. Got data from our old system (JobView) and uploaded it into Plexxis so that we would be able to not spend months on our own implementing their software. We like the option of having the software run on their hosted service. It runs fast and smoothly over the internet with our high speed service in Oklahoma with the connection to Toronto. The system itself is very thorough and detailed with its job costing and other ERP applications. There is a lot to learn but we are embracing Plexxis here at Ardor.

Nachteile: The look and feel is classic Windows 95ish. But we've been promised that an update is in development. We've seen previews of that new look and functionality and are looking forward to it being rolled out. Training documentation could be improved. Having other modules such as Fixed Assets, Travel Expense Reporting connection to third party apps such as Expensify, and an ability to directly download credit card transactions from a bank or credit card processor such a American Express would be convenient. Some of this is on their road map too.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Kirk. Every insight counts and looking forward to the upcoming changes!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 23.12.2019
James M.
Director - Systems & Productivity
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020

"The engine for running your specialty contracting business."

Kommentare: The Plexxis team have done all they can to help us on our digital transformation journey. Always willing to listen to feature requests and a strong roadmap for the future.

Vorteile: Ability to build granular accuracy to estimating & pre-construction in a way that suits the way your business sees things.

Nachteile: Currently not cloud based although the mobile app has been a big step forward in making this happen.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

Thank you very much James! It means the world to have your support and looking forward to our continued relationship!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020
Laura W.
Controller
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2020

"Fully Integrated System"

Kommentare: I have utilized Plexxis customer support a lot to build customer reports and help with problem solving. They are always extremely helpful and quick. Plexxis has allowed our business to expand at a rapid pace.

Vorteile: Prior to implementing Plexxis, we were utilizing various software and spreadsheets. Now everything is housed all in one. It has made job costing, expense tracking, budgeting and payroll much easier.

Nachteile: I don't have any cons. Plexxis offers lots of webinars for new features.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Laura. We surround ourselves with the best subcontractors who push us to be our best. We're honored to be part of your growth!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2020
Matthew R.
estimator /PM
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020

"Drywall Estimating and PM"

Kommentare: I am saving a lot of time on the Project Management side with its communication with accounting. Ordering materials and setting up change orders as well as budgets is much more efficient.

Vorteile: The seamless transition to the Pm side and accounting software makes each side of the job much easier. The reports that i can issue to the field as well as track budgets is second to none.

Nachteile: The real time data for your take off as far as how many hours are budgeted for an assembly can only be accessed through athe takeoff tab then through the breakdown then click view assembly. Would be much better if that was shown within the assembly window to help calculate the labor needed.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Matthew. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020
Richard S.
Project Manager/Estimator
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.9.2020

"Plexxis and Project Management"

Kommentare: my overall experience has been a good one thus far, as I'm new to computer technology. The system once know is fantastic, easy to use and track several projects at the same time. Most Excellent

Vorteile: Once the project is set up, Plexxis provides accurate Labor and material cost daily as entered by filled employees or project managers. the system allows labor hours to be tracked for each trade individually.
this allows you to respond to the filled personnel the status of the projects overall profit to loss ratio.

Nachteile: Job set up between WinBin and Plexxis ERP is a time consuming ordeal.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 26.10.2020

Thank you for your feedback Richard. there's an opportunity...
Let's plan a review of job set up as it should only be a few clicks with Winbid.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.9.2020
Darren D.
operations manager
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020

"review"

Kommentare: its been ok

Vorteile: that it is continually being updated to a better version.

Nachteile: taking a little long to keep up with other competitive software programs.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

Thank you Darren for taking the time to submit a review.
We sincerely appreciate it and look forward to constantly improving ourselves for you.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020
Steve S.
Controller
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020

"Plexxis - User Friendly"

Kommentare: We use this software as a way to follow and get more detail on construction jobs. The software allows the detail to be pulled from the different modules and allows the user to get to this information via the lookup option, printing the details is not always the same view as the inquiry.

Vorteile: The software is very user friendly, at times to much so as mistakes/data entry errors can be fixed easily. If the correction is not right though you could lose the accounting trail. The software is very simplistic and users can easily navigate the to items used most.

Nachteile: Reports, each company has its own way of looking at data. Plexxis has plenty of canned reports, it would be a nice add on feature to allow users to create or filter a report as needed. In addition, there are shortcuts only a user that has experience with the software will know. Many of these shortcuts use the alt, shift, or "F" keys. It would be nice to have these shortcuts as menu items within the software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

Thank you very much Steve for your long standing trust, partnership and support. It means a lot coming from you and your team.
We'll always keep pushing forward for subcontractors to help them stay at the top of their game.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020
Charles M.
Principal
Bau, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2020

"Fully-Integrated Software Solution for Specialty Contractors"

Kommentare: I implemented the full line of Plexxis software products for a company of over two hundred users. I utilized the Plexxis software daily for three years. I continue to consult with current and future Plexxis customers. I consider myself very fortunate to have been introduced to Plexxis. I was originally researching the replacement for our estimating software and ended up buying Plexxis' full-line of software and could not have been more pleased with the result.

Vorteile: Plexxis is the ONLY construction software that provides a complete suite of modules that are NOT bolt-on, segmented modules, that were developed by another company. Plexxis modules are developed by Plexxis, maintained by Plexxis and provide the user with a seamless integration experience. Accounting, project management, estimating, purchasing, inventory, payroll, document management, remote field APP (capture time, track production, order material, documents labor time and materials for work orders, receive/verify material deliveries)...and more All of these Plexxis modules extract and use data from the same database. You can eliminate your spreadsheets because absolutely every piece of data that you need to run your business is available within the Plexxis suite of software.

Nachteile: I do not really have any cons to write about and I suppose this is because of my overall experience with other construction software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 26.10.2020

Thank you Charles for the kind words and support. You input has helped immensely over the years.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2020
Wendy S.
VP / CFO
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 3.11.2019

"Plexxis Software for Drywall Subcontractor - great improvement"

Kommentare: We were previously performing our estimates in one software and then using Quickbooks to do the accounting. Job costing was not adequate in that system and detailed review and analyis by job wasn't sophisticated enough to gather the information we needed to manage our company well. We were in need of a one-stop solution that would allow us to pull the entire process into one system.

Vorteile: We like the fact that the entire process from job estimating to project management to job costing is one system that is easy to use. In addition, we will soon add the ability for the field to have access to key functionality via the Foreman App which will also improve communication between the office and the field and will allow timcards to be entered remotely.

Nachteile: It's fairly costly for a smaller company.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Wendy. We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 3.11.2019
David R.
Estimator/Project Manager
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020

"Easy field to office communication"

Vorteile: Progress reporting is a fantastic tool to report to our principals on a weekly basis.

Nachteile: Reports can be difficult to access, I would appreciate a centralized report tab on the ERP.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review David. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Keep crushing it and know that we'll be there along the way!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020
Tyler S.
Project Manager
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.4.2019

"Satisfied Plexxis User"

Kommentare: The training and implementation is second to none. Everyone is incredibly knowledgeable, not only about their software, but about all aspects of the construction business. They had a clear understanding of what we wanted to get out of the software and exceeded our expectations.

Vorteile: Plexxis has taken all of our information from Excel spread sheets and different systems and brought it all into one easily accessible place. We now have a better understanding of where our jobs stand and where they are tracking in future months. Plexxis has provided information that we didn't even think we needed with the information we already had. This software is changing the way we are managing projects and has become an invaluable tool.

Nachteile: The only "con" is that the software has an older look and feel. The more we have used Plexxis, the more we have realized that the look has nothing to do with the functionality of the tool, or the effectiveness. With that in mind, it is clear to us that they care more about what the software can do, and less with how it looks. Additionally, they are always adding new features so a more "modern" look might be in the works.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

Thank you very much for the kind words Tyler. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Big things on the way with the look and feel coming up as well!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.4.2019
Jenni H.
Project Assistant
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2020

"Constant Improvement in features and use"

Kommentare: With Plexxis we have an abundance of information at our fingertips. Scheduled reports are helpful in distributing information to numerous users on a regular basis with little effort. We are constantly learning of undiscovered or freshly created features which is a great fit in our culture of constant improvement. Plexxis is a great tool that only gets better the more it is used.

Vorteile: The accessibility of information throughout the program as well as ease of use are the best features of the software. Learning to use everything that is available can be a bit overwhelming but realizing the widespread use of data has a powerful impact on effort and accuracy as a whole.

Nachteile: Constant changes in the software are necessary but sometimes frustrating as they sometimes cause disruption of familiar features. Closely integrated features can cause unintended effects when the software is updated.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 26.10.2020

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Jenni. Thank you.
It's an honor to be a part of your success.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2020
Daniel R.
Project Manager
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020

"Great Package Overall"

Kommentare: It all comes down to training. Our company needs intensive training on formula creation in WinBid, and the overall integration between applications in the Mosaic. For example, when we create a Change Order in WinBid, we don't know how to automatically transfer it to ERP. This is very time-consuming.

Vorteile: I use WinBid's Remote Takeoff every day for my job. The application is easy to use and it's easy to train other users. Since the assemblies are customizable, we are able to adapt them to many types of finishes.

Nachteile: When using the line measurement tool, it's important to reach whole numbers. Unfortunately, depending on the scale, it can be very difficult to measure a whole number. The workaround is changing the setting to "Round Feet and Inches," but the line measurement won't be completely accurate.
Additionally, when our carpenters download a set of drawings in their Plan Room application, they can not see the drawings organized by folder. All of the drawings are shown together. This defeats the purpose of organizing the drawings by issue date, RFI's, etc.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

Thanks Daniel! Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2020
Sheila K.
Acct Admin
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 4.11.2019

"Customer Service Efficiency"

Vorteile: This software is great and helps accounting be more sufficient. Customer service is great and when you have employees like our rep who always go the extra mile to make sure your concern is dealt with is a great thing. Without Plexxis I would be working very long hours.

Nachteile: That it is always live. We close every month and we have to print hard copies to make sure that history didn't change last month.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Sheila. We work hard to serve you and the rest of Firstline! It's our pleasure to be a part of your success.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 4.11.2019
Susan B.
Sr. Accountant/Payroll Supervisor
Bau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.10.2019

"Loving Plexxis"

Kommentare: Overall, after 3 years I am still thrilled with this software. We are running well over a thousand payroll checks weekly and everything about the payroll module is better than anything i've seen and i've got some years under my belt and know good software when i see it.

Vorteile: Voiding and reissuing payroll checks. All of the additional features we are finding in each module just keep getting better and better.

Nachteile: Report printing where you have to change the criteria to get it to print on a standard 8 1/2 x 11 paper. But that's such a small issue i really don't mind.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.10.2019
Sarah G.
Support Services Lead
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"Superior Customer Support"

Kommentare: I have gone through quite a few software implementations and the Plexxis implementation was by far the smoothest. I am constantly impressed with the support services group, they have great attitudes and truly feel partners in our business.

Vorteile: Great product for any business that job costs. We are able to give detailed job cost reporting and projections. Robust payroll module - compared to other construction software I have used Plexxis has the most comprehensive and easy to use payroll functions. Support - from implementation to the everyday we are very pleased with the support we receive. Plexxis has a great support team that strives to meet our needs on every call.

Nachteile: As with any software - there are pains for the first year while adapting to the change. The look and feel could use an update.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Sarah! The team works hard to serve our customers so this is great to hear!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Nancy F.
Controller
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2020

"Our Experience with Plexxis ..."

Kommentare: Overall, we are happy with the product. The support staff is friendly and helpful.

Vorteile: Being able to upload all reports into Excel. All the flexibility in selections for reports also. Year end CPA auditing and reviews are much easier now. We use the foremen app for uploading all payroll from the field. This has helped our payroll processing be more efficient and timely.

Nachteile: Payroll 941's are a little difficult still. The form doesn't really work well in the system so I am doing them by hand still. There is no way to print the 1099 INT or the new 1099 NEC. The project management features do not seem to be a good fit for our company.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

Thank you for your feedback Nancy. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Out team will keep pushing forward to be who you need us to be!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2020
Kyle G.
President
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2020

"All in one place"

Kommentare: The personal service that Plexxis Support provides is amazing. They know our industry as well as we do sometimes. Plexxis is the backbone of our company's information infrastructure.

Vorteile: Having a mobile solution that is fully integrated with your desktop ERP setup is a game changer. All project info, employee info, etc never has to be updated in separate systems since they share the same database.

Nachteile: Sometimes it is like a Swiss-army knife, when all you need is a hammer. It does take time and work to refine the settings to what your company needs. Countless options of how to configure for your company, which can be a little overwhelming at times. But super powerful and customizable nonetheless.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 26.10.2020

Thank you Kyle. We always appreciate your feedback and your input.
You can expect us to continue serving subcontractors at the level you need to be your best.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2020
Beverly L.
Office Manager
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2019

"Plexxis User"

Vorteile: The way Plexxis streamlines all aspects of running projects to running the business in one localized software.

Nachteile: Plexxis is not as strong on the accounting side as it is on the project management side.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Beverly. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2019
Jeff F.
Controller
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 25.6.2020

"Plexxis Review - 5 Stars!"

Vorteile: From the project management side to accounting, Plexxis is an extremely powerful program that has taken our business to the next level. It offers a ton of reporting options that can be customized in a million different ways. They also have an amazing app that we use for time reporting that syncs with our ERP system and makes payroll a breeze.

Nachteile: There's not much not to like, but i do think the app could use some improvement with syncing and they could do some more testing before launching updates.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Jeff! We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations! So again, Thank you!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 25.6.2020
Matt Y.
Senior Project Manager
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 26.5.2020

"The Most Comprehensive Specialty Construction ERP"

Kommentare: Overall our business has significantly improved after implementing Plexxis and it has been well worth the investment.

Vorteile: Plexxis offers the most comprehensive management software solution starting with the Field to Project Management through Accounting. The interface provides a single solution to price changes, track real time costs, control documents, and enter cost projections.

Nachteile: The software could benefit from more options for viewing and analyzing data. Adding data visualization would be a great improvement. The estimating software, Winbid, is more cumbersome than the competitors.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Plexxis Software an 29.10.2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Matt. We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations! Thank you again!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 26.5.2020