AppDynamics Erfahrungen

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über AppDynamics

Leicht zu benutzende Anwendungsleistung-Management-Software, die die Leistung Deiner kritischen Anwendungen überwacht und optimiert.

Erfahre mehr über AppDynamics

Zeigt 24 Bewertungen

Sonal J.
Sonal J.
Performance Test Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2017

"This tool is amazing in terms of performance bottleneck analysis and user friendliness"

Kommentare: Integration with load runner

Vorteile: The good thing about the tools is its integration with the load runner tool for performance testing
We can get the exact method and class names from the code which helps in finding the bottleneck

Nachteile: Some flex calls cannot be captured with the appdynamics so cannot be used for the flex coded developed applications. Extra license cost for the database monitoring can be more structured

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2017
Vikas J.
Officer
Bankwesen, 5’001-10’000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.7.2021

"Emerging and must deploy tool in the APM world"

Kommentare: Fantastic , no one say no to this tool, must deploy tool

Vorteile: Real time instrumentation with complete drill down analysis for all the transaction our app makes.
This tools makes life easy for not only developer, but Performance engineers, PS and ops team .
Single tool for everything

Nachteile: Customization of alerts and suppression is tricky. No access to get AppD DB for capturing specific things.
Scenario - I want my URL or API to be send in the app d alert but there is no provisioning , i raised ticket as well, but so far no provision. By clicking on errorneous BT and opening in appd resulterd in the errorneous API which is sometime time taking process.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.7.2021
Daniel P.
Daniel P.
TOC Operator II
Einzelhandel, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2016
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2016
Shaun d S.
Business Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2018

"Skeptical at first and now speechless and client ecstatic!"

Kommentare: One platform that allows you to view key metrics of any "online store/service" in one pane. In a digital economy now and more people embracing the "cloud", which comes at a premium......it's great to be able to "see" in real time not only your infrastructure performance but the performance of the users and the apps and allows you know EXACTLY where the change is needed. Which gives organizations the option of freeing up staff, thus freeing up "salary" and putting it back in their bottom line.

Vorteile: Single pane viewing of what matters most. Simple click of a button and I can view infrastructure response, user "click thru" i.e. completes to weekly/monthly reporting taking only minutes instead of hours or days. We were able to view what percentage of users visited/clicked thru with device and time of day and able to see their drop point. Immediately saw a trend and got our app team on it and saw almost immediate uptick in customer completes/orders. What sold me was the agentless monitoring of the databases so we could actully see in real time what days/times we needed to apply additional CPU resources.

Nachteile: I guess I really can't state a "plausible" con......the software goes above and beyond what we had envisioned and actually made everyone's duties easier to complete which we were able to turn reports and analytics around quicker.......so if I had to complain about something.....maybe the price??? But isn't always about "price".

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.4.2018
Satish C.
Satish C.
Assistant Consultant
Computer-Software, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020

"One of the best Application performance monitoring tools"

Kommentare: Awesome product to analyse transactions

Vorteile: Easy to drill down to ground zero, helps in faster triage of transaction failures.

Nachteile: A little complex for novice users. Too many steps to follow

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Product Manager
Unternehmensberatung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.7.2018

"Great insights into application performance in real world conditions"

Kommentare: Proactive management of software performance/ issues in production

Vorteile: We started using AppDynamics in 2012 when we inherited code in production that was built by someone else. The level of insights it provided helped us address the production issues quickly and we started using it for all new development and deployment. It helped us move from being reactive to proactive in identifying and managing issues/ bottlenecks

Nachteile: Like any complex piece of software it requires some learning. However, given the amount of information it generates out of the box it is easy for people not to make changes to configurations. That might result in more noise than news

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Analyst
Finanzdienstleistungen, 5’001-10’000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019

"AppDynamics"

Kommentare: We use AppDynamics to monitor the performance of our servers and applications. It helps us to find the reasons for the slowdown in servers. Monitoring current servers was not enough for us. Appdynamics made it very easy to find the problem.

Vorteile: The user interface so everyone can understand. Especially the graphics showing the flow of network traffic between our various monitored servers is great.

Nachteile: Learning all the features of the application can take time.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Anuj S.
Anuj S.
Performance Test Engineer
Computer-Software, 1’001-5’000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019

"Best in class, Slowness in major concern"

Vorteile: The functions of projects are great, drill to the issue to root level and this makes it easy to resolve issues.

Nachteile: Slowness, it takes time to respond and granularity of data reduces with time.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer
Telekommunikation, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2020

"AppDynamics Review"

Kommentare: Monitor applications to make sure they are in a good and healthy state.

Vorteile: Automatically discover and monitor applications that are deployed.
Get notified when there are health rules that are violated which you can setup yourself.
Capture errors automatically with certain error codes and error logs.

Nachteile: There are many different tabs and links to click on but most of the time you don't know what they do.
Only use a very small set of features in the overall app due to its complexity

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.10.2020
Mayura N.
Mayura N.
Associate Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 25.12.2017

"It waseasy earn this learn for new user.mapping of the loadrunner with this tool is easy"

Vorteile: It is easy to monitor the server side and client side performance metric.Easy to identify the bottleneck at application and database level.

Nachteile: It adds licenses to be installed as well as the cost brings limitation for use.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 25.12.2017
Arpan S.
Technical Consultant
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.11.2018

"An amazing tool to monitor an application's performance over an extended period of time."

Kommentare: I use it everyday to track down following on SQL server:
- SQL statements or stored procedures that are consuming most of the system resources.
- Statistics on procedures, SQL statements, and SQL query plans.

Vorteile: - Simple and easy to use interface.
- Provides complete visibility on the application's performance (Application Monitoring), database performance, and infrastructure performance ranging from 1 day - 1 year.
- Provides tons of information which can be used to resolve an issue quickly.

Nachteile: - Although the interface is easy to use, but still it is very hard to find the valuable information quickly many times.
It is highly recommended that a beginner must go through a training program before using this software.
- Some parts of the software still use flash.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.11.2018
Zachary W.
Sr Architect
Telekommunikation, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.2.2017

"AppDynamics has saved us so much time!"

Kommentare: It's not the easiest APM out there to use by far. And manually instrumenting non-web software is the pits. But it pays off in droves. We've cut support times by 80%+. Before when we had issues, it involved a lot of trial and error, randomly looking at diff server logs, and manual hunting for problems. Now we know right where to start, and most of the time, even know what exactly is causing the issue. Root cause analysis is quick and easy. Database traces, full cross-app traces, it's all there now and it works amazingly. Now they just need to make it easier to use, because anyone outside of IT is instantly lost.

Vorteile: Deep, useful analysis of performance of applications. Makes for quick troubleshooting.

Nachteile: It's not user friendly at all. And instrumentation of non-web apps is a slow painful process.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.2.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
DevOps Engineer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2018

"My experience has been great. It is a one stop shop for many monitoring and analytical needs."

Kommentare: Monitoring and analytical

Vorteile: Appdynamics supports many platforms, and it's set up is relatively easy. It also supports customized monitoring, and allows you to build what you need.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2018
Patricia R.
Technology Integration Specialist
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5’001-10’000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.7.2020

"Great Tool For Monitoring My Applications"

Kommentare: As I have started developing our own systems and web applications internally, it has become essential that I have consistently capable tools for monitoring the effectiveness and engagement of my apps. AppDynamics has provided that capability and much more.

Vorteile: Wide breadth of services and function coupled with firs class customer services. They've been in the market for a long time, so there's a firmly established user community.

Nachteile: Some of the data that I need gets lost on all of the functions. Curse of the blessing, I guess. Otherwise, I have no issues.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.7.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Full Stack Developer
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2019

"Good admin tool for cloud foundry products"

Kommentare: Software monitoring, event logging, overall status of applications.

Vorteile: I like that it is really easy to implement, add AppDynamics agent to your code manifest and it starts to monitor your application. Easy to set up triggers for events which should be monitored.

Nachteile: Sometimes for same url applications it tends to not find requests between multiple applications, but give it some time and it should work as expected.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2019
David B.
DevOps Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1’001-5’000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2019

"Great application performance monitoring"

Vorteile: The UI is fairly intuitive making it easy to find what your looking for. Integration is also fairly easy through the use of setup wizards for their agents.

Nachteile: I wish therer was better logging integration and corillation between logs and APM

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2019
Anuruddha R.
Engineer Systems
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2018

"A great tool to analyze applications."

Vorteile: AppDynamics provides great reports to analyze performance of applications. Dashboards provide simple but effective data to get an idea of the application's behavior.

Nachteile: Price of the AppDynamics is high. But it has many valuable features. This is not for small businesses.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2018
Md muhibbul C.
Software Developer
Computer-Software, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2019

"AppDyanamics review from T-Mobile employee"

Kommentare: Overall it's above average.

Vorteile: All app and machine agents can be viewed. We can create dashboards as well for all server performances that gives us overview of how quickly we can identify issues.

Nachteile: User Interface. Not very user friendly. In addition, sometimes user interface respond slowly.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.2.2019
Pankaj P.
Lead Adminstrator
Computer-Software, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2017

"Its a great tool to capture the performance"

Kommentare: performance metrics, alerting and notifications

Vorteile: auto detection of environment connectivity, I don't have to do anything to configure my connection patterns which is amazing

Nachteile: none as of now, the only thing I could think is the cost, other than that we should check on integration with ticketing tools

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2017
Gavin L.
Systems Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018

"Utilize AppDynamics to monitoring PROD Java applications"

Kommentare: Able to see JVM memory usage, garbage collection, JVM error, and applications error per tier to associated systems.

Vorteile: Easy to install, configure, and manage. Just straight agent that you need to install on your systems and add it as part of your JVM process.

Nachteile: Nothing to do not like it. Sometimes could be difficult to troubleshoot it if they agent cannot start with JVM process.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Sophie b.
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    Nicht bewertet
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2012

"Free Lite Version covers many tasks"

Kommentare: The freemium version of AppDynamics offers many useful tasks for smaller websites. I think to a certain extend it can also be useful for larger ones. Right now, I am using the free version and I think I can get along with that for some time. That´s great!!!
One negative point that I can see is that the Lite version records data from only the last two hours, that´s not enough.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2012
Pankaj P.
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2017

"Fantastic Tool"

Kommentare: Pretty new to this tool, but its already impressed me with the auto detection of nodes.
still exploring for more options.. but this tool could be one stop for all monitoring

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2017
Arnold F.
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    Nicht bewertet
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2019
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Business Analyst
Versorgungsunternehmen, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019

"Helpful tool to"

Vorteile: Great monitoring into web applications and infrastructure and great analytics dashboards.

Nachteile: A bit pricey in comparison to its competitors

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2019