Wir helfen Unternehmen in der Schweiz
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Virtuagym

Die All-in-One-Software von Virtuagym eignet sich zur Verwaltung der Infrakstruktur von Fitnessstudios, PTs und Clubs.

Erfahre mehr über Virtuagym

Vorteile:

Very easy to understand and use. The system also allows certain customization which help us adjust teh app to the corporate identity of our fitness school.

Nachteile:

Marketing has been difficult. Our older members have had a difficult time with the app.

Bewertungen zu Virtuagym

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3.9
Kundenservice
3.9
Funktionen
3.8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3.7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.6/10

Virtuagym hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 3.9 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 256 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Haben Sie Virtuagym bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (256)

Timo
Ernährungsberatung in Deutschland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Leider nicht wie versprochen und für uns nur bedingt nutzbar

1.0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Nach 4-5 Jahren Nutzung sind wir zu dem Entschluss gekommen, das System nicht weiter zu verlängern. Wir haben mehr Probleme als Nutzen mit dem System (Shop, Foot, Finanz-Management)Wenig Flexibilität innnerhalb der Funktionen.Versprochene Ergänzungen in der Entwicklungen wurden bis heute nicht umgesetzt.

Vorteile:

Richtig gut hat uns leider keine Funktion überzeugt, viele Dinge haben Fehler, Bugs oder Fehlfunktionen

Nachteile:

-Support meldet sich gar nicht oder nur sehr spät - ständig wechselnde Mitarbeiter die nicht genügend Fachwissen in den Themen haben-nicht Lösungsorientiert-Funktionen werden in den einzelnen Bereichen nicht weiterentwickelt-

Timo
Ernährungsberater in Deutschland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Absolut unzufrieden und völlig überbewertet

1.0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Kann ich leider absolut nicht weiterempfehlen

Vorteile:

Design im eigenen Firmendesign möglich.

Nachteile:

Schon die einfachsten Fuktionen funktionieren nicht (Rabatt bei Rechnungen), Übertragung der Daten von Mobil zu Pc unterschiedlich, Synchronisation funktioniert nicht, Apple und Androit haben gravierende Unterschiede. Support gibt alles nur als Feedback weiter aber ändert nichts! Probleme werden nicht ernst genommen und mit immer den gleichen Texten ruhig gestellt. Bereich Ernährung ist für mich wirklich eine Katastrophe was die Programmierung angeht, keine Besserung in Sicht leider. Jeder Bereich hat steckt oft noch in den Kinderschuhen, viele unnötige Klicks nötig innerhalb de Systems.. Lebensmittel etc müssen immer exakt geschrieben werden, Rezepte ändern sich automatisch, können nicht kopiert werden und ändert man eine Sache, wird sie bei allen anderen Kunden auch geändert! DSGVO nicht nach Norm, jeder Kunde wird automatisch in der „News“ Gruppe angezeigt..

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Timo, Thank you for your review. We are always aiming to better understanding our client's needs to be capable of addressing them throughout the variety of modules we have built. You mentioned having to deal with different obstacles when using our system and we would like to cover all basis with you on what went on. We would highly appreciate if you could please email us at [email protected] using the code JA9842121 in the subject line, this way we can further talk and provide you with the top quality assistance our clients deserve. Looking forward to hearing from you, Sincerely, Virtuagym.

Matthias
Akad. Sport- Gesundheitsmanager in Österreich
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

FINGER WEG!!!

1.0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: FINGER WEG!!! Wenn ihr eine Software wollt die euch entlastet, würde ich auf allen Fällen von Virtuagym abraten!!!
Spart Lebenszeit und Nerven!

Vorteile:

Das man monatlich dafür zahlen darf um ständig mit eigener Arbeitszeit/kraft ständig wiederkehrende Probleme zu beheben!

Nachteile:

Preis/leistung, Funktionalität, wiederkehrende Probleme bei Verwaltung, Anmeldung, Tracking, Terminplanung, Abwicklungen jeglicher Art bei/von Mitgliedern. Ständig wechselnder Support! Immer wieder die selben Probleme dem 200sten Support-Mitarbeiter erklären. Zeitaufwand zur Behebung von immer wieder gleichen Problemen. Und vieles mehr!

Lisa
Online Coach in Australien
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

NICHT für reine Online Coaches zu empfehlen!

1.0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: 1. Software ist Geschäftsschädigend für selbstständige, da Trainingspläne und einzelnen Dinge verloren gehen und nicht wieder hergestellt werden können
2. Schlechter Kundenservice
3. Gibt es in "13" Sprachen, aber nicht für alle Features im System

Vorteile:

Ablauf der Trainingsapp, wenn man das Training ausführen möchte.

Nachteile:

Dinge gehen von heute auf morgen verloren und keiner weiß warum und es kann nicht wieder hergestellt werden!

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your review. As we continue to work harder day by day to not only meet but also exceed our client's expectations, your feedback is a very important part of our growth process. We like to do our best by delivering outstanding quality service every time which is why it would be fantastic if you could email us at [email protected] using the code JA36417 in the subject line and find a suitable time for us to go through these areas of opportunity you've mentioned while making sure we find the best possible resolution to ensure you make the most out of the tools we have built for our clients! We look forward to hearing from you soon! With warm regards, Virtuagym,

Phil
Inhaber in Österreich
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unfassbar schlecht

1.0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Offenbar sehr hohe Fluktuation - unterbesetzt - Support miserabel - einfachste Funktionen gibt es nicht

Vorteile:

Leider war tatsächlich nur alles vor dem Abschluss des Vertrages gut verkauft

Nachteile:

Der Support - fehlende Lösungen für unseren täglichen Betrieb

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Hallo Phil, Danke fur dein ehrliches Feedback. Es tut mir Leid, dass du mit unserem Software- und Support-Team keine gute Erfahrung gesammelt hast. Ich habe mitbekommen, dass du uns wertvolles Feedback und Verbesserungsvorschlage fur unsere Software gegeben hast. Dafur sind wir wirklich dankbar. Leider konnen wir derzeit nicht alle Wunsche umsetzen, diese werden aber berucksichtigt. Wir werden unseren Kundenservice verbessern um sicherzustellen, dass du alle Unterstutzung erhaltst, die fur das Wachstum deines Unternehmens benotigt wird.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Schlechter Kundenservice

1.0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Chaotisch.

Vorteile:

Das Design ist ganz ok, gute Übersicht beim Ein und Aus Checken.

Nachteile:

Habe gefragt im Kundenservice ob es möglich ist die vorgegebene Rechnung zu ändern, weil es nicht in einem Briefumschlag mit Fenster die gefaltete Rechnung einzubringen.Sieht sehr unprofessionell aus, Teile der Rechnungen sind im Fenster zu sehen des Briefumschlages.Wir wurden ziemlich schnell abserviert, mit es wäre nicht möglich einfach bisschen platz einzufügen. Auch die Termin vergabe ist sehr unüberschaubar, vor allem wenn man dauernd schauen muss an welchen Uhrzeiten die Kollegen arbeiten.Manchmal verschwinden merkwürdiger weise Rabatte und Sepa Rechnungen werden falsch erstellt.

Tina
staatl. gepr. Sport -und Gymnastiklehrerin in Deutschland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Wieder zurück

5.0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Inovativ - freundliche und einfach Anwendung - super Support - Unterstützung beim Onboarding war großartig - ein Wechsel kommt nicht mehr in Frage - Preisleistung stimmen def. vor allem bei einem kleinen Studio

Vorteile:

Meine Kunden lieben die App, leicht verständlich, unkompliziertes eigenständiges Einbuchen - verschieben - Überblick

Nachteile:

... da ich wieder zurück bin, kann ich nichts dazu sagen ;-)

Jack
Jack
Commercial Manager in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Customer and End User benefits

5.0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Better than every other system we have used when asking inexperienced or junior staff to pick it up and go with it. The user interface for customers is also much easier and better than others, we have had very positive feedback from our gym members. A good range of tools and options that can be set up and customised without having to dedicate additional resource to operate it. The community noticeboard feature has been vital to our customer-centric approach.

Nachteile:

limited connectivity to big brand wearable tech. We were also unable to use it to manage our online sports hall bookings.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Hello Jack, It is highly pleasant for us to know that our software is helping you to run your business in such a good way! We are continuously working on improving our product, and offering more integrations is already on our roadmap. As for online bookings, we can of course help you in setting this up through Virtuagym, so please feel welcome to reach out to us at [email protected] to better assist you with this! Team Virtuagym

Jonas
Owner in Belgien
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

5 years of daily use!

5.0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: I started working with Virtuagym at the beginning of my fitness professional career. Now I have grown my own gym with 100+ members, and Virtuagym has helped me tremendously in building and sustaining this growth.

Vorteile:

Virtuagym provides an all-in-one solution for my clients. Their modules (Coach, manage, engage) are all individually very well made and hold up to their competitors (amongst top 10 best). But Virtuagym really outshines them all by including all these modules into one, making it very easy to onboard clients for your gym scheduling, memberships, billing and coaching software. Where other options will have you using several software programs with multiple registrations and logins for your clients.

Nachteile:

I feel like there is a big difference in 2023 between the very user friendly mobile app and the older, outdated browser platform of the software. I think updating this would be a very nice goal for the next couple of months.

Mouad
CEO in Belgien
Sport, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Happy costumer

5.0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

The service is amazing! And it is very use friendly

Nachteile:

The animation display of the excercises!

Robert
Robert
Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Terrible Terrible Terrible, stay away!

1.0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: If they provided a good service that people wanted to continue to use, they would not need a 12-month contract. They have great, slick, fast talking, smooth sales people, and the website is great and it all sounds so good. They do not offer a free trial and the only way was to sign up. They had me convinced, and they said that all that I wanted they would deliver. Well, once I signed the contract that all changed. With a hefty set up fee, which included them loading the excel list of my client info into Virtuagym, they didn't do anything else, so that is a huge rip off. Then the story continued to fall apart even more. They claimed to have this amazing app for workouts which turned out to be incomplete, and not able to adjust a parameter in it like they promised it did. The sales tax is included in the pricing, so for US market this is an issue, and they had no good solutions. During the sales process they said they have tagging feature which for my business is key, and when I got to use the program the tagging feature was up, but you could only add tags, the delete button they told me has not been built yet and there was no reporting I could pull from the tags, essentially it was useless. They said well in few months we will have. I asked what is few months, they had no answers. Then they gave me a huge runaround about canceling and this being a breach of contract. Oh they also had they numbers wrong and they 2.5x charged my monthly fee, and demanded a fee to get out of contract, while acting like they were doing me a huge favor, after I with my staff put in over 20 hours of work to enter information, and research and work through all the problems we came across. Totally dishonest, totally wrong on so many levels.

Vorteile:

Great sales people that can sell ice to eskimos. The ideas sounds great, and I was super excited to start to use the product.

Nachteile:

The features they promised were either not developed yet, others were not fully functional, and those were the key features they told me about that got me to buy into their product. They took money upfont and wouldn't refund me even though what they promised they couldn't deliver. In over 10 years of being in business this is one of the worst companies I dealt with. End of they day, reputable and confident companies will provide a free trial and no contract. I highly advise to skip this company and look at others that offer a free trial and there are many companies that are month to month because their clients are happy and want to stay with them.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Hi Robert, Thank you for your feedback. It's been a while, but we are happy that we have established a good relationship and solved your issues. Continue giving feedback so we can further develop our software.

Elizabeth
Nutrition Coach in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Nutrition App/Meal Plans

4.0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall my experience has been well! For the most part about 90% of my clients have been successful using the app. The other 10% really struggle since they are used to the easiness of MyFitness Pal's tracking features.

Vorteile:

I only use the Calorie Counter app and meal plan software. I like that I can see all of my clients food logs, load foods into their meals plans, and customize their macros. It makes it easy to monitor my clients intake to ensure they are hitting their goals to lead to results. Being able to save meals is great, especially when I have clients who eat the same meals a lot, or if I want to save a quick meal for my clients to have access too. I also like how my clients can see the little icon (yellow) to let them know I personally input that food item or created a meal. Overall I have enjoyed using the software!

Nachteile:

There needs to be a way to create a recipe. One like MyFitness Pal, where you load all of the bulk ingredients of the recipe, then attach the number of servings the entire recipe creates so you can log the single serving. It is too challenging for my clients to log food if there is a recipe involved because it is a VERY length process to create a meal based on serving size when it is cooked in bulk. I believe there also needs to be a feature to track the 3 macros in grams versus percentages. Clients have a better understanding when they know "I have to hit 150g of carbs" versus seeing 100% at the top once carbs are hit. In the app, when you click on the percentage circles it gives a large range of macros to fall within. This does not allow for accuracy to truly see fat loss or muscle gain. When it comes to grams of macros, there is a very small window (5g of Pro/Carbs and 2g Fat) to ensure calories are not way over or under. Right now the app can fluctuate 80g which is HUGE that is 320 calories plus or minus on both carbs and proteins , fats fluctuate close to 22g which could be a 198 calorie difference. If someone continually hit high on those macros they would never lose the fat they desired When people input foods, there seems to be a lot of confusion when attaching a portion, or just in general since it autofill's to Macros Based on 100g. I have seen many food items input completely wrong, this could really put someone in a bad position when logging .

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are currently working on improving the nutrition app and your suggestions will be, of course, taken into consideration. Please feel free to contact us at [email protected].

Jessica
Jessica
Fitness Studio Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

False Claims

3.0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Don't waste your time or your money. I now have to take the time to find a new product AND convert my clients to a new system. This is not ideal at all! I am very frustrated. I've only been using virtuagym for 4 going on 5 months. Avoid at all costs!

Vorteile:

I like the idea of the software. In theory it was everything I wanted. Scheduling and interactive calendar for myself and staff. Nutrition coaching at our fingertips. Progress tracking and club goals/community aspects. Billing and business management tools. Everything sounded great!

Nachteile:

I may need more space: 1. It is not real-time scheduling. You cannot adjust your schedule, plan or delete anything if you are not on the web browser version. As a personal trainer I need the ease and convenience of using my phone to schedule at any given time. 2. The nutrition database is atrocious. Clients and staff are both complaining about the incorrect numbers, portions, nutritional details, etc. It is way too tedious to find the right product and measurements and half the time I am just finding something "close enough." 2b. Meal plans do not save entirely once you construct them. Once you click save, some or all of the items you populated onto the plan will be deleted and you'll have to start from scratch. Waste of time! 3. No progress pics can be added from the app 4. When you want to add a video of an exercise you must link it to your YouTube unlike Trainerize who let's you upload directly from your laptop/phone 5. New members have the HARDEST time getting setup 6. I paid for the customized app and all of my clients have a "virtuagym" app. 7. When I complained about the needed features not being accessible, they gave me a completely pointless feature that I cannot use. All in all, I thought I was getting more with Virtuagym than I had with trainerize but I think I will just go back to Trainerize. I would not recommend this product to anyone who takes pride in their coaching.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, therefore, it would mean a lot if you can reach out to us personally at [email protected], as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Susan
Office Manager in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Slow Start

4.0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Client engagement is active with use of the platform.

Vorteile:

Our studio loves the Community feature of this product to share information, updates, and ease of engagement with clients. Ease of scheduling classes and other functions increases the more you use the platform. The use of groups for specific modalities and increased engagement with instructors is another plus. The mobile app and additional Nutrition App through the PRO feature is also a great feature to pair fitness and nutrition.

Nachteile:

The financial set-up was a nightmare at the start as we were not able to use US payment systems. The turn around time from PaySafe was not at all conducive to good business practices. This seems to have been recently rectified with the addition of other payment options.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your review! It is quite exciting to hear that our services have become an ally when it comes to helping your business not only meeting but also exceeding expectations in regards to client engagement. We value your comments about the areas of opportunity you've shared as these allow us to better assess our priorities and improve while continuously building a completely functional solution for every single one of our clients! Feel free to contact us at any time by emailing our support team at [email protected] we'll be there to effectively answer all questions and address any requests you may have. All the best, Your Virtuagym family!

Alexander
Alexander
Owner in Niederlande
Sport, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

What you see is what you get

5.0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Fantastic customer care experience, guided setup done with patience from one of their stuff, always available via phone for quick questions, the product is sleak and customisable to a great extent even without purchasing extra packets

Vorteile:

Full Features and the pricing scales depending on your business size. That means that you get full service no matter how small your business is. Once you grow, you start paying more. It's a fair model

Nachteile:

Still no Onefit integration but it's really a minor thing. I cannot find anything else to fault them for

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear, Alexander Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you've encountered so many benefits in your product and the tools we have built for our clients to not only meet but exceed their expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will continue to do our best when providing our clients with topnotch services as you all deserve! We look forward to excelling in every aspect of our services and making all the necessary efforts to be part of your business growth. Once again, your review is highly appreciated! Sending you all the best, Your Virtuagym Family.

Nancy
Owner in Turks- und Caicosinseln
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Virtuagym for the solo business owner

4.0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: They have been really receptive. When their rates did go up - I thought here we go again - and I would be switching software but we found a solution.

Vorteile:

I run boutique private training studio, as well run group classes at another facility. Because I am a sole operator, in my research many of these services can be too expensive as they are geared for gyms and bigger studios. Virtuagym worked with me to design a package that met my needs and I really appreciate that.

Nachteile:

The report system is geared towards gyms and recruiting new members. I have had the same members for years so would love to see reports broken down by product sold each month vs new members.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our services! We're thrilled to hear that you found an all in one solution for your business to drive results and success while keeping it affordable. Your comments are very valuable to us, which is why we'd like to encourage you to continue providing us with feedback and ideas for us to improve the system every time we can! You can email us at [email protected] with suggestions such as the one you mentioned about reports and we'll be glad to embrace your petitions. With warm regards, Your Virtuagym Family!

Monika
Personal Trainer in UK
Sport, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Werewolf Fitness

3.0 vor 7 Monaten

Vorteile:

Workout library , nutrition section was quite good and easy to use.

Nachteile:

The customer services are nightmare , take ages to get back to you .

tim
Fitness company owner in USA
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

THE MOST AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FITNESS MANAGEMENT PLATFORM EVER.

1.0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: TERRIBLE. TOP TO BOTTOM.

Vorteile:

AWFUL ACROSS THE BOARD. TOTAL RIP OFF. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. CONSTANT PROBLEMS WITH SOFTWARE. RUN. MINDBODY IS 1000X BETTER. SO GLAD WE SWITCHED BACK TO MINDBODY.

Nachteile:

AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. INADEQUATE APP. USER EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL AND CONFUSING. WAY OVERPRICED.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Tim, Your feedback is very much appreciated, It is indeed very sad to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. We've been performing constant improvements to the system itself and the options available that it's a little bit strange to read it did not work for you at all. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, obstacles will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly, at times it can take longer than desired to solve those. Finally, we've also added several qualified and expert people to both our development team and support for the client's consulting, in an attempt to continue improving our times for solution delivery. We'll definitely look up your account records as I mentioned before, to make sure all areas of opportunity can be accordingly addressed. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Sincerely, The Virtuagym Team.

Yormica
Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review of my experience with Virtuagym

5.0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: AWESOME FROM DAY 1. I LOVE THAT I CAN SPEAK TO A LIVE REP. That's what sold me over other options.

Vorteile:

I like that I can add this as an additional option for my clients, especially because my business is already virtually based.

Nachteile:

I do not like the credits. They can be a bit confusing to explain to a large base of clients.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Yormica, Thank you for providing us with your valuable insight! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. Please feel welcome to reach out to our support team at [email protected] so we can learn more about the difficulties you have experienced with the credits system and answer all of your questions. Team Virtuagym

Colten
Co-Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great customer service and timeliness!

5.0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, I'm please with our new software company, Virtuagym. They've been able to answer any and all questions that we've had.

Vorteile:

I love how user-friendly Virtuagym has been. From the sign up process to the member management, the system is very easy to work with.

Nachteile:

The transition from our previous software company to Virtuagym could've got a little easier, specifically talking about the transferring of payment methods. We're struggling to get ALL of our current members involved with the app and to set up their payment methods.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Colten, Thank you for proving us with your valuable feedback! We work very hard to ensure we provide a high-notch and user-friendly system, so it truly means a lot to know that our efforts are paying off. On another note, we know that migrating to a new system might be hard, so please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected] to better assist you with this matter. Again, we thank you for taking the time to rate us, we're very appreciative of your kind words. Team Virtuagym

taylor
Personal Trainer in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

SCAMMERS- BUYERS BEWARE!!! This is long but please read I am trying to save you some coins.

1.0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: THE WORST! After a few days of dealing with a faulty product and receiving little to no help with my issue, I reached out to my account manager, to have my money refunded and contract canceled on 11/8. I've used other services in the past and I've never had to sign any contract that did not "allow" me to cancel, which should have been a red flag. They also have no trial period which is another anomaly with Virtuagym and also, another red flag. She waited just a day before a week (11/14) to respond to me and she claimed that my contract was submitted for cancellation because "management handles cancellations". When I responded and asked who I should be waiting to hear from, she did not respond and that email remains unanswered. I'd like to note that prior to me reaching out for a refund, she was very quick with her replies. After that, getting in contact with someone was nearly impossible no matter how many times I called or emailed them. I made my last call to them the day after Thanksgiving and left a voicemail saying that I was waiting until Monday before I called my bank to dispute the charge. I waited until Wednesday and heard nothing so I disputed the charge. The funniest thing about all of this that the workout editor as I am typing this STILL does not work. Finally, on 12/5, almost a month since I reached out, I got an email saying my contract was being submitted to management...even though she claimed she submitted it on 11/14.

Vorteile:

I liked the multiple discussion groups that could be created. Theoretically, virtuagym has features that COULD, could being the keyword, change the game. Unfortunately, the system had way too many glitches to be used for business purposes unless you are trying to look like a joke who has no idea what they are doing.

Nachteile:

Faulty Workout editor and the other glitches I experienced. I wish I could add video to these reviews to show what the workout editor was doing since its hard to explain, but basically, it was not working as it should AT ALL. Even customer service AND my account manager, who conveniently disappeared when I asked for my money back, admitted that the redirects that were happening within the editor made no sense. It was clearly faulty. I was also unable to message clients within the software because it would tell me "no records found" even though if you went to the client list, they were clearly in the system. I was also given little to no guidance when I was having an issue with payments, not processing. Basically, everyone has to be manually charged if you have a service fee in place. So all my clients were only being charged the service fee, and the monthly balance would land in outstanding. When I reached out to customer service about this and asked if there was something I need to do manually in order for the rest of the payment to process, I was told no. I even asked a follow-up question to MAKE SURE there was nothing I needed to do. Of course, it was later revealed that the outstanding balances were there because I did not send the invoices, which means YES, you do have to manually process the payments as I guessed when I contacted customer service, even though they apparently don't know this themselves.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 6 Jahren

Dear Taylor, Thank you for writing your detailed review. I made sure to look through your history of communication with our consultants and get a clear picture of the events. While I would have to dispute your statement about receiving "little to no help" with your issues, as I can see that other than weekends and holidays, the team has been very diligent and fast with their responses; I do see that you had a few issues within the system. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, problems will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly to minimize the disruption to your business, at times it can take longer than desired to fix a problem. I am sorry that you had felt that you were scammed and not delivered what you had expected but I can genuinely say that the team had worked hard to answer and resolve your issues in a timely manner. Do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Sincerely,

Scott
Director in Neuseeland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oversold under delivered

2.0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Unreliable, oversell under deliver, not willing to be accountable, and dishonest sales people. Avoid this platform at all costs, it will lose your business a fortune.

Vorteile:

It's quite simple to learn and operate.

Nachteile:

The short comings are many. It starts with their sales team misleading us about it's functionality. I was very specific about the fact that we wanted a one stop shop for POS, database management, invoicing, communications and gym access. You cannot mass email your database with out using a third party provider like mail chimp, which means you now have to operate two databases. After 2 years we have had so much reputational damage and have recently decided to remove 24 hour access from our offering I will transition to another platform, as the door access software (again third party) kept going offline and denying customers access. They never had solutions or explanations for why it wouldn't work, they blamed the telco's, the power, the third party gate keeper they recommended, our PC's, other software, but never took any responsibility. We never got the App live as they just did not respond for 6 months.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, so it would mean a lot if you reach out to us personally at [email protected], as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Kayla
Owner in Kanada
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great App, horrible customer service

3.0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I rate is a 5/5 for the App and a 1/5 for customer service.

Vorteile:

I wish I could rate this App 5 stars for everything as it has been an asset to my business. I use it every single day to run my online business, the app itself is very user-friendly for my clients and easy to use on the back end. It has many great features that make creating and following workouts very easy.

Nachteile:

If you are looking or in need of good customer service, this app isn't for you. They have failed me many times in the customer service department. Slow to respond, sometimes days when I need assistance urgently. My app was down for a month and a half earlier this year, what should have been my best month of the year ended up being my worst of all time. They have a great product, just need to put a lot of work into their customer service.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

"Dear, Kayla Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that our app has become such an asset for the development of your business and that your clients find our many available features easy to use. The situation you had mentioned about your app being down, did you mean that your entire app was actually down, or were you referring to the issue we had experienced with custom workouts not playing? As the only record of the issue that we have is with the workouts and that was due to YouTube changing their license agreement and unfortunately, that affected any business that relies on YouTube to share their videos. We would love to hear more about your experience so we can continue to improve the service we provide to all of our clients. Please email us at [email protected] and use the code JA18615 in the subject line. Your feedback is very valuable and welcomed! Sincerely, Your Virtuagym Family."

Daniel
USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Virtuagym: great all-in-one system

4.0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: My partner and I began with Virtuagym after I had investigated their booth at the 2016 Club Industry Show in Chicago.
From a mobile-fitness owner's standpoint and for traditional clubs, this system can be your go-to for a complete software.
First off, their support is exceptional with live chat and dedicated, rapid email response. All of my concerns and questions were always answered in a timely manner and from my requests, they've made changes to our system for us on what we wanted.
For specific feautures, Ill touch on a few, but their pdf catalog/brochure really lays out everything nicely for what is offered.
New and existing members can sign up for the system via request or going to the club's "online shop" where they may browse the club's products and packages. They can view a schedule with the club's class listings and book their spot. Member's receive their own profile page which can be customized and it is part of the club's own social feed. Groups can be added for different demographic purposes for what population the content speaks to.
Members can create their own workouts from a large exercise and activity database, track their progress with many measurement options. Track food with a huge database of foods as well as create your own meals by saving particular foods in the nutrition diary as a meal, so it can be accessed later if the client makes and eats the same thing. Nutrition facts are clearly displayed and this can be a good tool, however does take time and work for one to become proficient and willing to do this all the time. The system syncs with Fitbit for basic statistics and VG has their own activity trackers that go with their system, NeoHealth, which could be a promotion to members. From a personal coaching standpoint, I would grade this system a B. Ive been told some updates are near that would work out some kinks and be useful additions. Push notifications, a "circuit/superset" option in the workout builder, majority of posts on the social feed go through, but some receive an error and most be re-entered.
But alot is offered. You can send workouts and activities to the client's activity calendar, set up and fill in their meal plan and set goals.
For business, everything is offered. Point of sale, kiosk check ins, marketing, services, memberships and more can be edited for the individual club or coach's liking

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 7 Jahren

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your nice review and for your accurate description of our service! It is great to see how well you are doing and how efficiently we are helping you run your business! Features such as push notification and superset editor (and much more!) are currently in our roadmap, and we hope they will be implemented soon, in order to make us deserve your A-grade! We thank you for the valuable time that you have spent to write this review, and please do not hesitate to reach out if anything! Have a great day, Walter - Virtuagym Customer Success Department

Alex
Owner in Kanada
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good product for my Online PT business

4.0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall I'm satisfied to be able to have a tool that takes lots out of my plate in admin processes.

Vorteile:

Easy to create workouts and deliver them to my clients. Keeping track and accountability are major for keeping motivation. The business admin has been very helpful to keep finances easier

Nachteile:

The customer service communication at the beginning with me was not good, take to long for getting and answer. I see they have been working on it, but still, lots more to do to improve post-sales client service

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear, Alex! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are excited to read that you have found our workout components and administrative module useful when guiding your clients throughout their fitness journey! As a team, we want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during your initial communication with our customer care division. We will continue working towards becoming more effective when addressing our clients' requests in order to deliver outstanding service! Once again thank you for your suggestions! With warm regards, Your Virtuagym family.