Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Manta

Manta Fluss hilft Unternehmen, End-to-End-Datenabstammungslinie einschließlich des benutzerdefinierten SQL-Code zu erhalten.

Erfahre mehr über Manta

Zeigt 10 Bewertungen

Vasudevarao P.
Developer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2020

"Best Lineage and Harvesting tool"

Kommentare: Customer support was excellent and got great support all the times.

Vorteile: 1. It has a great potential to integrate with different kinds of databases like Oracle, MS SQL etc., and load various metadata objects with a bit of configuration with less turnaround time. And few features like showing expressions etc has impressed our user. On top of it, Manta has provided a world class feature to integrate with downstream systems like Collibra etc., to push assets/data.

Nachteile: Manta was awesome tool and didn't find drawbacks.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Manta an 13.10.2020

Thank you for your review, we are glad to see that MANTA helped you and we are looking forward to solving more data management issues together!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2020
Ameen A.
Software Engineer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2020

"Manta is really good but we expect more"

Vorteile: 1. The depth and visualization of lineage is really great.
2. Ability to create custom models
3. Large number of Native Scanners
4. Picking up more detailed metadata information.

Nachteile: 1. Many resources need to be improved and enhanced, like Java, Tableau, OBIEE
2. Manta follows column-column, table-table, schema-schema linking. It would help if there is an option to link resources at any level. We use custom models a lot, so this feature would help us in connect native and custom objects at any level.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2020
Florian A.
Specialist Business Intelligence
Versorgungsunternehmen, 1’001-5’000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2020

"Pathfinder"

Vorteile: We gained a good overview in our ETL processes my using MANTA. That made it a lot easier to find specific informations.

Nachteile: The maintenance of our data is very complicated. For the Import of our processes the exported data had to be selected manually.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2020
Tomas O.
Technical Data Engineer
Bankwesen, 5’001-10’000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2020

"Good experiences"

Kommentare: Validation of supplied solutions.

Vorteile: Helps to prevents errors in supplied solutions.

Nachteile: I noticed, that list of old Checker reports have some problem. At first shows all reports and then reduces it to selected number. Is is visible only in up of thoudands reports.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2020
Udaykiran M.
Senior software engineer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 5’001-10’000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2020

"Datalineage review"

Kommentare: It really helps during the problem solving and for the migrating the existing flow into new platform.

Vorteile: It gives detailed lineage on objects also it can be integrated with many other data governance tools.

Nachteile: Support for the dynamic sql statements,UI for the manta viewer can be improved.( Customization of the repository names)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2020
Mohammad K.
Capability Lead
Investmentbanking, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.10.2020

"Metadata harvesting and lineage"

Vorteile: Ease of use and technical support from Manta team

Nachteile: Need more GUI to manage the software and connection also require schedule options in front end

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 11.10.2020
Usman T.
PS consultant
Automotive, 1’001-5’000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.10.2020

"Review"

Kommentare: Overall it has been good. It delivers what it is suppose to.

Vorteile: Good linange tool, ease up most analysis

Nachteile: Administrator interface could be much better

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.10.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Principal Content Strategist
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2021

"Manta is useful for modeling and management"

Vorteile: It provides high level methods for ad his reporting and performance metrics.

Nachteile: I wasn’t able to link resources where I wanted, making custom models difficult to connect or maintain at times.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2021
Pratima G.
Data Architect
Automotive, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.10.2020

"Great data lineage product"

Kommentare: Its really good experience. I would say still Manta has to improve /add more functionality to have better user experience to save the time .

Vorteile: I had looked many other data lineage product but Manta was best as it can read human written views , procedure and scripts. It create perfect data lineage.

Nachteile: As we have complex data warehouse its very difficult to trace in one go. We always needs to break and lots of extra objects comes in lineage as well. If it is possible to filter out some object in lineage it will be really helpful. for eg: views/proc which generate audit column values always comes as part of tracing hence it is overhead to see those objects.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.10.2020
Victor M.
Software Engineer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10’000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2021

"Manta has helped my business grow, with some exceptions"

Kommentare: My overall experience with Manta has been OK.

Vorteile: What I really like about Manta is its ability to help me organize all the needs and wants of my business. There's lots of cool features it offers and the functionality is definitely spot on.

Nachteile: What I liked least about Manta is that it can get quite pricey depending on your wants and needs. I really felt like they could have done better in the value area.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2021