ServiceNow Knowledge Management Bewertungen

von ServiceNow

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,3/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,5/5

Über ServiceNow Knowledge Management

Wissensmanagement-Tool, das Wissen aus dem gesamten Unternehmen durch Gruppenverantwortlichkeiten, Abonnements und Arbeitsabläufe erfasst.

Erfahre mehr über ServiceNow Knowledge Management

Zeigt 19 Bewertungen

Marlone F.
Help Desk
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2019

"Service Now is both learning-curve and feature heavy"

Kommentare: Service Now allows us to precisely itemize issues we see at the help desk and report back more efficiently and accurately.

Vorteile: Service Now is truly a robust, fully featured managed solution, in the mold of Joomla. It has more bells and whistles than can be absorbed in one sitting, and can truly revolutionize a companies reporting and data collection.

Nachteile: The platform is NOT novice friendly. It has a complexity that does not lend itself to weekend-warriors. Training and support is highly recommended for mastery.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2019
Siva K.
Applications Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2018

"Self Service Knowledge Management par excellence"

Vorteile: I manage an IT Support team.With the ServiceNow knowledge management we reduced the number of IT tickets by 30 percent. Each time IT helpdesk resolves a ticket, we publish the solution on ServiceNow Knowledge Management. We provide the error codes, keywords in the article, such that when an end user searches for it, the solution is displayed readily saving time and effort.
We spent good time in publishing the solutions for frequent issues on this tool and users started to resolve the issues themselves by following the published solutions. This tool has increased customer satisfaction and saved money.
Before this tool, Helpdesk team was dependent on one person for everything as this person has all the knowledge. As we documented most of the issues and their solutions, the knowledge got democratized and person dependency and risk reduced. Instead of firefighting frequent issues, our helpdesk got time to do root cause analysis for complex issues and find solutions.

Nachteile: The product can be more user friendly and intuitive. Knowledge can be organized in a better way. Tool can be made faster.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Sr. IT Analyst
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019

"Decent Product but not outstanding"

Kommentare: It's true that this product helped lowering the Helpdesk call volume, it is what this product supposed to be and it is working as designed. However, I don't see this one particularly better than it's competitors. if your firm is a heaving ServiceNow clients, of course, you won't skip this module. Performance is an issue that need to be improved.

Vorteile: - It does what a knowledge management supposed to be doing .
- integrated with other ServiceNow modules well
- with the help of this product, it did lower the helpdesk call volume.

Nachteile: - pricey product and some implementation effort require
- it's not a very very user friendly product. It's decent, but not great
- Performance is an issue as with other ServiceNow modules.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019
Duaha L.
IT Field Service Technician
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019

"Service Now Review"

Kommentare: All I can say is, I really enjoyed ServiceNow. Definitely recommended.

Vorteile: I really enjoyed the fact that KB articles could be shared globally. I have created a handful of them that were used all across EMEA as well as the US. I also really like how closing out a ticket can automatically open another for different teams. For example, when the Security team closes out of their account creation ticket, it opens another for the hardware team to build the user's computer and once that's closed it will open another to deploy the equipment. It keeps the workflowing moving until everything is complete.

Nachteile: I don't think there were any cons I found about ServiceNow. I have now moved to a new workplace and have tried to propose to them the benefits of implementing ServiceNow to our Foundation, however we are nonprofit and do not have the budget for ServiceNow.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019
Peter T.
Programmer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019

"ServiceNow is a great platform for keeping track of everything"

Kommentare: ServiceNow has been a great tool for tracking all the components of ITIL for our Managed Services practice.

Vorteile: With ServiceNow nothing ever disappears and the workflows for getting routing work done are great. Knowing that everyone in my company pretty much intuitively knows how to use ServiceNow helps a lot because we don't have to ask routine questions that we can just look up ourselves.

Nachteile: Some of the custom features seem to get harder to maintain and become crustier with time.
Because of the cost and effort to implement, as a programmer, I'm kind of stuck using the old SDLC module instead of purpose built software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technical Architect
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2019

"Very Effective Change and Release Management"

Kommentare: We had a lot of spreadsheet based project activities prior to utilizing service now. We are now organized with everything on a central platform

Vorteile: Very structured. I liked the way you can link your change requests to your change tasks. You can assign tasks to individual users and the best thing is that you have one place for all your Project activities

Nachteile: It can be enhanced for reporting. More Analytic tools can be added

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2019
Ashish S.
Associate Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2019

"Service now -ITISM"

Kommentare: Created ticket for the user issue and resolved by support team
Created report for easy purpose of the user

Vorteile: To create multiple kind of ticket on the basis of our requirement like incident ,request ,catalog task ,service task
Also yo create the report with the help of SQL squery

Nachteile: It would go on sleep.mode if not using continuously for trial version

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2019
James S.
Cloud technology delivery specialist
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2017

"Absolutely everything needed to be a great knowledge management system "

Vorteile: Very easy to use and customize. Version histories are readily available. The ability to use multiple knowledge bases for different corporate departments.

Nachteile: I do not like that one cannot allow access to the knowledge base and lock specific categories... YET. It is supposed to be available in a future release.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Antonio A.
ITSM Specialist
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018

"ServiceNow CIS"

Kommentare: The deployment of this application for End User through the Service Portal and to the Support Staff with the Knowledge application or with the Integration available in Incident, Problem or Change, helps the entire organization to save time and money on some specific issues that can be handled by the use of the articles configured and categorized in the Applicaction.

Vorteile: Application Integrated to the main ITSM application like Incident, Problem or Change. Available through the Service Portal for the End User. Very easy process to deploy articles in different formats and through differents workflows process.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018
Garima G.
Data Analyst
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.12.2019

" An awesome ITSM Tool Plus with a lot more functionality"

Kommentare: It is a good tool for ITIL management. We use it to create tickets for troubleshooting the issues that our client face.

Vorteile: In our organization, we use this tool for managing our IT Infrastructure/ ITIL processes . We use it for the following purposes: - Problem Management, Service Catalog , Request Fulfillment,Configuration Management, Change Management Incident Management and Customer Self Service .

Nachteile: It is a great tool but may not work best with all the browsers. It has some display issues with certain browsers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Service Desk Engineer
Konsumgüter, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2019

"Best knowledge base software I've used"

Kommentare: Have used several programs to store knowledge base articles and having them stored on ServiceNow has been the best experience team and use wise.

Vorteile: Easy to upload, customize and filter search results/KB articles

Nachteile: not much, there could be more skin options if the default options aren't suitable

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2019
Parinita B.
Programmer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2018

"These knowledge bases contain articles that provide users with information "

Vorteile: These knowledge bases contain articles that provide users with information such as self-help, troubleshooting, and task resolution.
Knowledge Management supports processes for creating, categorizing, reviewing, and approving articles. Users can search and browse articles as well as provide feedback.

Nachteile: It is slow when processing large amounts of data and it's not very intuitive when first working with it

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Electrical Engineer ll
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2018

"Easy answer to questions"

Vorteile: easy to use, most of the topics already answered, there are categories for easy access to different topics

Nachteile: not that easy to navigate topics, more categories of topics can be helpful in looking for a specific question

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2018
Jon T.
Delivery and Support Engineer
Automotive, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2018

"It is ok... but it could be better"

Kommentare: We use it for software requests, new hardware requests, knowledge base, asset management/inventory, and many other things.

Vorteile: I like how versatile the software is and it ability to be customized to meet our needs.

Nachteile: It is slow. With the number of users we have using it it is incredibly slow to process our orchestration tasks.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.8.2018
Jefferey S.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2016

"Good module in great suite"

Kommentare: We went live with Servicenow (Incident, Problem, Knowledge) three years ago, and we haven't looked back since. The tool is highly extensible, performance is solid, and the account team are rock stars. In terms of knowledge management there are, admittedly, stronger tools out there for use. However, if you are investing in Servicenow, you will be satisfied with the knowledge experience.,

Vorteile: Performance, features, company.

Nachteile: A bit pricey for the whole suite unless you negotiate hard.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2016
Verifizierter Rezensent
HR Strategist, Talent Assessor and Development Coach
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.11.2018

"Service Now is top quartile!"

Kommentare: Managing Cases and having great analytics and data to show where the team is spending its time and on which topics. It allows us to re-educate clients where volume is high.

Vorteile: Integration with other functional areas in the company: IT, HR, Finance. Dashboard reporting on volumes and topics Individual output

Nachteile: It’s expensive compared to others but has also been around longer and has more functionality than some

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.11.2018
Vivek K.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2016

"Excellent Product "

Kommentare: Knowledge management module in Service Now is amazing Product. Integration with other modules like problem management means that any known error can be directly published as a knowledge article. There is robust review process also before a knowledge article is published.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2016
Chris A.
CISO
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2018

"Robust Knowledge Management"

Vorteile: Complete knowledge management system. If you are looking for a product that does it all then service now will fit the bill. There are multiple modules and you can pick and choose which ones you need / want.

Nachteile: Programming is not simple and you will need to either higher a contractor or learn of all of the DB/Table relationships between modules.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2018
Marco D.
Regional Sales
Vermögensverwaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2019

"SN review"

Kommentare: Interface very friendly, it's very expensive, require training

Vorteile: Interface it's nice, you can integrate it with other tool if you know how to do it, anyhow it's quite easy to find information

Nachteile: The cost, it's very expensive, it require lots of customization and training, project of implementation could be very long

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2019