MailChannels Bewertungen

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,9 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,8 /5
  • Kundenservice
    4,6 /5

Über MailChannels

MailChannels bietet E-Mail-Sicherheitslösungen für Webhosting-Unternehmen und Internetdienstanbieter.

Erfahre mehr über MailChannels

Zeigt 20 Bewertungen

John M.
President
Onlinemedien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.1.2019

"Blacklist Problem Solved"

Kommentare: We have had Mailchannels for over a year and have not gotten on any blacklists since. Before we were on Mailchannels our mail servers were getting blacklisted frequently. One of the best investment we have ever made as a web host. Completely satisfied and would recommend it to everyone.

Vorteile: We host hundreds of web sites and we were frequently getting blacklisted, mostly because various customers emails were hijacked by spammers. Our data center recommended Mailchannels and we decided to give it a try. That was well over a year ago, and we have not gotten blacklisted at all since and we are notified anytime one of our customers accounts start spamming.

Nachteile: No complaints at all, it does everything it promised and have had zero problems because of it.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.1.2019
Miguel Â.
Founder
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2018

"MailChannels - Does what it promises to do. Emails are delivered, SPAM is effectively filtered."

Kommentare: Prompt email delivery and Outbound SPAM filtering done right. Support is always willing to help us, that means they actually care about their customers, and we feel good by doing business with MailChannels.

Vorteile: We've been using MailChannels for quite some years. I like the fact that they provide 24/7 support, we've sent many tickets (being a very large reseller) which have all been promptly answered.
The Webhooks system works as promised, we have our own notifications stack running in Rocket.Chat, fully integrated with MailChannels and we're notified of any issue immediately.
Alerts, work flawlessly as well as Statistics.
MailChannels Cloud is a must-have service for any Webhosting company, Startup, Mobile Apps, or actually, any sort of use, as long as it's legit, your email will arrive to the inbox as promised.
We've tested all similar vendors extensively, but did stick with MailChannels as we've seen improvement, email delivery, Outbound SPAM filtering done right, and a team to help us whenever we need their help.
We couldn't be more satisfied for using MailChannels, and allowing our large customer base to utilize their services as well.

Nachteile: I do think statistics do have room for improvement, while they're accurate, sometimes the API fails to grab those.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2018
Frederic G.
Sysadmin
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2018

"Review"

Vorteile: The simplicity of the setup and the very easy interface

Nachteile: The support that cannot do Anything to fix false positive spam.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2018
Daniel H.
CEO / Founding Partner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2019

"MailChannels has made our email reputation management a piece of pie"

Vorteile: For both inbound and outbound email management the setup is easy, and then keeping everything in track is simple too with easy to understand logs and settings.

Nachteile: Occasionally I have wished that this could make my Coffee for me, but not really. The software could use an end user portal for both email directions.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2019
Rami E.
Founder
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2018

"Inbound filtering - A business oportunity"

Kommentare: An essential company if you run Plesk servers and Inbound is a business opportunity. If I were MailChannels, the next product would be end to end encryption service for hosting providers.

Vorteile: We at PracticalHost, are using both the outbound service for our Plesk based plans and the new MailChannel Inbound as an optional spam filtering for our existing EnsureMail business class mail plans.
If you are a hosting provider, MC Inbound is a business opportunity to sell a new service to existing clients with a great profit margin.

Nachteile: Cant think if any. The service is being continuously polished.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2018
James H.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2018

"it just works without thinking about it."

Vorteile: dedicated servers with multiple shared accounts can now send normal email (bulk mail not allowed per our policy) without fear of them getting their mail rejected by aol/yahoo/gmail/sbcglobal and all the other ISP addresses out there. All it takes is one compromised account to create major email support headaches. Getting your entire server blocked by aol because a single user has a mail forwarder going to their aol address? Not an issue anymore! mailchannels blocks all that outbound spam and only delivers the legit emails. Perfect.

Nachteile: The configuration can seem a little difficult when you first start out. In my opinion mailchannels would do themselves a favor by making a script that auto configures the server for optimal mail delivery.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2018
Arief P.
IT Support and Network
Druck, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2018

"Mailchannels the one that i can depend on"

Kommentare: We are currently using SMTP Relay from Mailchannels, this help us to make sure all emails delivered to our client. We have problem on our IP got blacklisted each day because of some reason from ISP. We already do check, check, and check, but on our network is always clean. And then some of my friend tell me about mailchannels. And we decide to use it. Voila! Our problem on mailserver gone

Vorteile: I use this service for almost one year. Never have problem delivering email. Almost all good. The customer service good enough serving me. And FAQ and helping page really help me a lot fixing the problem.

Nachteile: Sometimes the Customer Services takes too long to reply or handle the ticket.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2018
Louis E.
Owner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018

"Very easy to set up and simple to work with"

Kommentare: It really made my life easier and took away major headaches managing more than 100 small companies's email systems

Vorteile: Integration with Plesk and CPanel.
Extremely simple setup in Postfix.
Works out of the box!
I like it quite a lot

Nachteile: A Bit convoluted to get to a detailed report about an email sender.
A lot of clicking to address queries from specific clients

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018
Damien A.
Web Developer
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2018

"Works great... barely have to even think about it"

Kommentare: Spam protection and blacklist protection.

Vorteile: The best part of mailchannels is that it's mostly set it and forget it. Not have to worry about much.

Nachteile: When a new email customer comes along, sometimes it takes a while to realize they're not in mailchannels so we run around like headless chickens not knowing why mail isn't working. mostly our problem

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2018
Luis sanchez G.
SR
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2019

"Great service"

Kommentare: Since I met him, he seemed like an incredible service, they have a great support, they help you even if there is a problem on your server. They are very friendly and their software is the best on the market.

Vorteile: is an easy-to-install service.
- Very good support, fast and very good to solve any problem.
-a software that delivers what it promises.
- your emails will reach the inbox and inbox.

Nachteile: Price.
other plans
Maybe they should have smaller plans.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2019
Gareth B.
Network Administrator
Buchhaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.4.2018

"Very reliable service"

Kommentare: Very little downtime, service is very reliable, in the 9 months that we have been using the application there only had downtime once for about 2 hours, the previous company would block us after 10 or 20 emails

Vorteile: Very little downtime
very reliable
easy to set up
Great support team and very helpful
Reasonable price for the amount of emails that can be sent

Nachteile: Not able to have the sent email reports emailed directly to an email address
Drawing of reports don't work in Internet Explorer but it work in other browsers

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.4.2018
Digin D.
Software Engineer
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019

"Most reliable spam fighter"

Vorteile: Tracking emails and checking their status.

Nachteile: User experience can be improved and made better.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.5.2019
Alfio M.
Network manager
Militär, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019

"Excellent service"

Kommentare: 10 of 10, excellent costumer service, very good support.

Vorteile: This software is very easy to use, very helpfully when you have a mail server hosted in your company, you can avoid to be blacklisted.

Nachteile: For Zimbra server a more clear guide, just that cons.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Yaniv H.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019

"mail channels change my daily routine"

Kommentare: very good and lovely team and software

Vorteile: it free me from the care to spam/ spam content/ spam sever and let me to concentrate in my job.

Nachteile: the mail channels don't have enough customize options. (like error messages, notification and so on).

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Grace C.
Outreach Lead
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018

"super reliable"

Vorteile: amazing reliability, really does an effective job of filtering out my email and has awesome awesome customer support

Nachteile: configuration is a little tricky with setup which is a little bit annoying, but overall the performance and quality is so great that it's well worth it

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Mathieu H.
IT Consultant
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2018

"Best SMTP spam service for hoster."

Kommentare: Good.

Vorteile: No all account blocking when a user is sending spam.

Nachteile: Support is slow. Unblocking take long time.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2018
Michael S.
Director
Computer-Hardware, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.1.2018

"I needed a simple reliable mail relay and mailchannels have provided it!"

Kommentare: Reliable and simple to use, a great tool for any sysadmin

Vorteile: Mailchannels have fixed a long term mail relay issue for me, they have amazing reliability, great stats, good web interface and a great knowledge base for setting up a number of mail servers and clients. I recommend them to all my customers.

Nachteile: Would be great to see an option for devices that don't support ssl/tls at the moment I relay them through another server and then out to mailchannels

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.1.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Hosting Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2018

"Amazing. Best solutions to send emails."

Vorteile: I had many problems with Microsoft. Even though it is fully configured, with DKIM, DMARC and SPF. They refused my e-mail, and put it in Junk. I hired MailChannels and all the problems were resolved. I use in my Zimbra and cPanel.

Nachteile: The value is too high. Sometimes it's impractical. It is directly impossible for you to acquire the tool. It is only through resales that the value is more interesting.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2018
David A.
CEO
Computer-Vernetzung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2018

"my live change"

Vorteile: you know the moment when a user start to send spam and can control him is the difference between sleep and not

Nachteile: nothing all is fine... maybe can block certain users

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO
Internet
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2018

"The experience has been excellent. Emails finally get delivered and spam gets filtered out!"

Vorteile: The pricing for the service is good and works just as they promise! All spam gets filtered out and most of the other emails get delivered.

Nachteile: Some legit emails, especially forwarded emails (by an email forwarder), get sometimes marked as spam.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2018