Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,9/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,7/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,9/5

Über CDD Vault

CDD Vault ist eine Informatikplattform für die Arzneimittelforschung mit einer intuitiven Weboberfläche. Verwalten und analysieren chemischer Daten und biologischer Proben.

Erfahre mehr über CDD Vault

Zeigt 19 Bewertungen

Stéphane D.
Head of Chemistry
Biotechnologie, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2018

"CDD Is an ideally suited scientific database management system for our start-up biotech"

Kommentare: Excellent database management system
Web-based platform for rapid data analysis and sharing
Fast evaluation of new design ideas
Easy export to specialized data visualization applications

Vorteile: In our drug discovery organization, CDD is a central feature for biological data storage, analysis, and reporting. Its intuitive interface requires a minimal learning curve to register compounds, generate assay curve fittings, and produce useful data reports. Numerous built-in options allow additional customization to your projects or your organization. Sharing specific data with collaborators is very easy through the use of readily available links, user-defined collections, and saved searches. We use separate virtual vaults to record, communicate, and assess new design ideas, thanks to a growing list of "calculated chemical properties" offered within CDD Vault. The support team at CDD is exceptionally responsive and helpful, allowing all our requests to be promptly and effectively answered.

Nachteile: The CDD team is eager to keep improving their product via customer feedback, and thus most of the CONS eventually get resolved over time. One function that we would really benefit from is a temporary "working space", where data could be reviewed and analyzed by the uploading scientist prior to publishing to the main vault for all collaborators to see and use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2018
Dennis M.
Founder
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"CDD gets high marks for design, ease of use, functionality and reliability as a platform"

Vorteile: Each feature is well thought out, tested (yes tested!) and documented. The interface is clean and does not overwhelm the end user or admin with unlimited configuration. I have helped deploy this software at over a dozen biotechs and most are up and running in a week. Compare that with a an expensive slow deployment of most other drug discovery platforms. Loading data into the system is quite easy and reliable with "error" and "warning" messages which are descriptive. Searching for and viewing data also gets high marks. From an admin perspective I find the system to have very low overhead.

Nachteile: There is not a lot I dislike about CDD, most items are addressed by the development team via a request. If I had to pick something it would probably be updating DRC data (specifically DRC) which has already been processed by end users. Ultimately this can be a bit cumbersome as you can either update in the CDD interface which is not quite perfect for editing this data OR you can reload the data. Reloading the data is less than desirable so it would be great if the interface undergoes some renovations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Ben G.
Associate Research Professor
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"Excellent software and even better customer service."

Vorteile: We use CDD to store, manage and analyze large amounts of drug discovery data generated from high-throughput screens and dose-response assays. To automate data analysis, we make extensive use of curve-fitting software (which works!). We've found numerous benefits of using the CDD software for drug discovery. For example, one can quickly find all data associated with a given compound ' and within that data, track down data associated with individual batches of the compound. We also use CDD to share data with our collaborators using a feature of saving searches, which entails the collaborator simply clicking a button to visualize data in a format that we set up. The best feature, of course, is that CDD's staff is fantastic and incredibly helpful. Unlike other companies, they quickly get back to us to address our questions ' often by phone ' and have made every effort to facilitate our work so we can focus on drug discovery and not spend our time worrying about database management.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Kerry F.
Sr. Director of Chemistry
Pharmazeutika, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.9.2019

"Ideal solution for small companies"

Kommentare: I wish this had been an option 25+ years ago when the only solutions were quite expensive, hard to maintain, and required specialized knowledge (IT, scripting, Unix/Linux). I was an early contributor to the CDD public databases and I'm delighted to see how CDD has progressed and become an invaluable part of my current company's work.

Vorteile: Ease of use: web-based so there are no programs to maintain, no backups to worry about
Compound registration and biodata import: fast, checks for duplicates/batches, easy export to spreadsheets
Data searching: can save routine queries; easy and fast to customize queries and data output datatypes
Generality: Usable by both chemists and biologists on a daily basis. No need to get into the weeds of cheminformatics
Integration with other software: not only is exporting to spreadsheets easy but the API interface with open source DataWarrior provides high-powered data and chemical structure analysis.

Nachteile: What's not to like? It could only be better if it were free.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.9.2019
Efrat B.
Chemoinformatic Specialist
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2018

"As a bioinformatician scientist, I find this tool very useful. "

Vorteile: As a bioinformatician scientist I find this tool very useful.
It serves both our biologists and medicinal chemists scientists.
The fact that it includes additional outsource valuable resource of information e.g. PDB, Chemogenomics databases assists sometimes in first-step hits characterization.
Helps to organize the data coming from different sources e.g. Genedata
Flexible tool; you can add your own features such as comments, supplier, synthesis notes etc
The Support team should get 13 out of 10 STARS, one of the best support that I got.

Nachteile: The QC process currently only provide several reports, but I think that professional tools that enables to search the database directly could be better.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Robert L.
CEO
Biotechnologie, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2019

"Using CDD Vault for Virtual Lab Meetings"

Vorteile: We are running HTS and hit to lead using a semi-virtual model: all bicohemical and cellular testing is done in house; med chem, chemistry, ADME/PK and XTAL is external. The Vault is our primary communication tool. Our med chemists check daily for new biochemical and/or cellular dose response data to drive SAR and design of new analogs. When we hold virtual meetings, we use the Vault as our primary tool for sharing data. It is extrememely convenient to be able to pull up all of the data on a compound, along with physicochemical properties, and eastily search for data on related compounds, etc. The ability to eliminate outliers from dose response curves on the fly is also very handy, as it allows you to firm up SAR in real time.

Nachteile: Uploading new compunds can be tricky if different SMILES formats are used.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Research Scientist
Forschung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2019

"A No-Brainer for small drug discovery labs"

Kommentare: CDD Vault provides a cost and time effective way for us to manage all of our compounds (internal synthesis, reagents and compound library) in one place. To date, we're starting to populate the database with our bio data and are just beginning to use the data mining tools.

Vorteile: We were able to get up and running fairly quickly, importing old data and adding new from a similar product. CDD Vault did a great job of reading in some pretty wonky SMILES structures. It's hard to imagine a more cost-efficient way to handle chemical inventory, in-house and store bought, and biological data. You don't need a full time data dude with CDD Vault.

Nachteile: As a medicinal chemist who grew up with MDL, there's not much here to complain about. There a few interface conventions that take a little time to get used to.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2019
Paul G.
Scientist
Biotechnologie, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2019

"Archive, Analyze, and Annotate drug discovery."

Vorteile: I used CDD Vault as a biologist in a previous drug discovery group. When I was recruited to lead a new drug discovery and development program one of the first moves was to bring CDD Vault into the program. CDD Vault's technology enables easy data-sharing between chemistry and biology so cross-discipline discussions become clear and productive. Analysis of screening data from raw or normalized plate formats with linked compound structures and computed properties makes sorting and ranking for desired properties simple. Any hiccups in our experience was easily solved by support, or a quick search of the help section (very clear write-ups on how data are analyzed/computed can be found in the help section).

Nachteile: I haven't found an easy way to format data from our plate reader for upload to the vault, but I bet if I contacted support they would have a few recommendations. They really are quite helpful.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Michael P.
Professor & Chair, Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Hochschulbildung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018

"I use the CDD Vault for our data management in our academic drug discovery lab."

Vorteile: the Vault is so easy, flexible, and intuitive to use, and requires nearly zero maintenance. It's a very cost effective way to recapitulate industrial-style databases in a smaller environment. In addition, it allows us to easily and smoothly share our data (structures, biology etc) with our many collaborators around the world. In addition, their customer/technical support is astonishingly fast and helpful.

Nachteile: I'd love for there to be a mobile app! Frequently I'm in a meeting or on the road, and want to quickly look something up.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Charles L.
Scientist
Biotechnologie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2019

"CDD Vault Review"

Kommentare: Overall, this software has proven to be a valuable tool for compiling compound rich data in a very accessible way.

Vorteile: CDD Vault is a powerful chemical database registry that is simple to use. They are constantly adding new features including a Bioassay database and Electronic Lab Notebook.

Nachteile: Like all chemical registries, data needs to be organized or formatted a certain way for optimal use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2019
Nathan F.
Director of Chemistry
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018

"I have been extremely pleased with CDD. Makes it easy to manage and analyze data on our compounds."

Vorteile: My company uses CDD for our chemical registration, as our database, for data analysis, and some data processing. CDD is extremely easy to use and has great functionality. Much easier to use than other comparable database programs I have used.

Nachteile: Nothing comes to mind. I have been very pleased with overall performance. One possible con - for some compounds in the database, I have attempted to alter the orientation the molecule is displayed in, but it hasn't worked. Not that big of an issue, and I could probably find a worked around if this was important enough.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Consultant
Pharmazeutika, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2018

"Review of CDD Vault"

Kommentare: CDD Vault allows me ready access to the latest data to keep me up to date with my clients' projects. The staff has been extremely helpful.

Vorteile: Easily store and retrieve data and use it within the app for modeling and visualization. CDD provides analytical tools such as calculated properties and some in silico calculations. Entering data is facilitated by flexibility in setting up data fields, and customer support is extremely helpful getting everything running smoothly.

Nachteile: Very little not to like, so there isn't much to say here.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2018
Daniel E.
Co-founder and VP of Chemistry
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2018

"We've used CDD for close to a decade, and plan to keep using it for at least the next decade!"

Kommentare: We use CDD for most of our compound and data management.

Vorteile: - Very easy to use
- Very reasonably priced
- Continuously being improved, with new features regularly added
- Phenomenal customer support, for both minor issues as well as more complicated custom requests

Nachteile: CDD does not have the flexibility and features of some other platforms that cost considerably more, but given the ease of use, the price, and the customer support, this is a fantastic tool. Also, as noted above, CDD continues to add new functions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Michael V.
President & CEO
Pharmazeutika, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.3.2018

"A small chemistry-based company working with biology-based collaborators on drug discovery programs"

Kommentare: Excellent product for collecting, organizing and analyzing all program data - compound and related biological data . This results in better and faster decision making.

Vorteile: The software is very powerful, yet intuitive. It is an excellent product for collecting, organizing and analyzing all program data - compound and related biological data

Nachteile: The only significant deficiency of the software, relative to more expensive LIMS-based systems is the ability generate barcodes and link to barcode readers

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.3.2018
Edward K.
VP Chem
Biotechnologie, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018

"Corporate database for biotech"

Kommentare: We keep our corporate database of molecules and related data on CDD vault. We are a mostly virtual biotech company and have found CDD to be a good and economical solution to registering molecules, keeping track of batches, and tracking data. No need for a server and someone to manage it. Also, CDD has great training and support, often having solutions already figured out that can be used without much set-up.

Vorteile: Powerful and reliable way to register and track compounds for drug discovery.

Nachteile: As with any software, there is a learning curve.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018
Stephanie F.
Director of Preclinical Studies
Pharmazeutika, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.9.2019

"Great highly cost effective tool for your chemical and biological data storage needs"

Kommentare: I started using CDD around 2010. We wanted to move away from spreadsheet based software for organizing and storing our chemical and biological data. When I moved to a new start-up, we looked at several possible database solutions for managing chemistry and biological data and decided to return to CDD. CDD offers a very cost-effective, easily customizable and quick way to store, review and retrieve data. CDD is also very responsive to customer input on how to improve their product or create new tools. I have and will continue to recommend CDD to customers who are looking for database solutions from a highly responsive, customer driven business.

Vorteile: Quick way to store data, easy to use once you become familiar with it, highly response and effective support, 4-D visualization tools for your datasets

Nachteile: No big complaints - CDD is constantly improving and adding to their features

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.9.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018

"Excellent support team. Great product. Easy to use."

Kommentare: easy to give feedback and navigate through questionnaire.

Vorteile: It works! Simple interface for data analysis and data upload. Great data visualization software. Excellent team to deal with and very responsive.

Nachteile: US based support means that I can't always get immediate response to technical questions (I am in a different timezone).

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.1.2018
Chris C.
Senior Director, Chemistry
Pharmazeutika, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018

"Convenient, intuitive chemoinformatic db/GUI for accessing and analyzing a broad range of data"

Vorteile: CDD Vault allows users to search across multiple projects, and retrieve positive (biological) and negative (toxicity) data easily. The ability to plot results in CDD Vision, and to integrate results with Optibrium's StarDrop application greatly aids in SAR/SLR determinations.

Nachteile: Fonts used for column displays are somewhat small (for me, anyway). Several default settings could be modified to improve overall "look" of exported result tables.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Director, Antiviral Research and Development
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018

"Really excellent customer service that supports a perfect database for novice users"

Vorteile: Ease of use; flexibility of input; price is reasonable; customer service and responsiveness are excellent

Nachteile: The software is not entirely intuitive if you are not used to working with databases; however, the help features are extremely useful and the CDD staff are always willing to help!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2018