Wer nutzt diese Software?

Juristen, die eine robuste Praxis-Management-Lösung suchen. Clio bietet verschiedene Preispläne und eine ganze Plattform von Werkzeugen, so dass Clio für Firmen jeder Größe oder Spezialitäten geeignet ist.


Durchschnittliche Bewertung

440 Bewertungen
  • 4.5 / 5
    Gesamt
  • 4.5 / 5
    Bedienkomfort
  • 4.5 / 5
    Kundenservice
  • 4.5 / 5
    Funktionen
  • 4.5 / 5
    Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Produktdetails

  • Startpreis
    $39/Monat
  • Kostenlose Version
    Nein
  • Kostenlose Testversion
    Ja
  • Einsatz
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
    Mobile - Android Native
  • Training
    Live Online
    Webinare
    Dokumentation
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Geschäftszeiten
    Online

Angaben zum Hersteller

  • Clio
  • http://www.clio.com/
  • Gegründet 2007

Über diese Software

Die besten Kanzleien nutzen Clio: Die Case-Management-Software, die pro Woche Anwälten und Juristen 8 Stunden spart. Mit intuitive Zeiterfassung, Rechnungsstellung, Fall-Management und vieles mehr, rationalisiert Clio alles, was Du tust, um Deine Praxis auszuführen, von Aufnahme bis zur Rechnungstellung. Clio ist Cloud-basiert, so dass Du sicher Deine Praxis verwalten kannst, von jedem Ort und auf jedem Gerät. Und mehr als 70 Rechts- und nicht-Rechts-Tools und Services integrieren direkt mit Clio. Probiere es kostenlos bei clio.com.


Clio Funktionen

  • Anwaltsvorschuss-Abrechnung
  • Dokumentenmanagement
  • Fall-Management
  • Kalenderverwaltung
  • Kostenverfolgung
  • Kundenaussagen
  • Verfolgen von Konten
  • Zeitverfolgung
  • Aufgabenmanagement
  • Erinnerungen
  • Fall-definierte Zeitmesser
  • Konfliktmanagement
  • Mehrere Büros
  • Mitarbeiter-Kalender
  • Regelbasierte Terminplanung
  • Statusverfolgung
  • Tracking der Beschwerde
  • Archivierung & Aufbewahrung
  • Dokument-Indexierung
  • Dokument-Tagging
  • Dokumentaufbau
  • Kollaboration
  • Versionskontrolle
  • Vertragsmanagement
  • Volltextsuche
  • Zugriffskontrollen
  • Abrechnung & Rechnungsstellung
  • Aufgabenmanagement
  • Bibliotheks-Management
  • Dokumentenmanagement
  • Dokumentenmanagement
  • E-Mail-Management
  • Fall & Kundenhistorie
  • Fall-Management
  • Finanzmanagement
  • Kalenderverwaltung
  • Konfliktmanagement
  • Kontaktmanagement
  • Kundenmanagement
  • Kundenportal
  • Personalmanagement
  • Treuhand-Buchhaltung
  • Vertragsmanagement
  • Zeitverfolgung
  • Abrechnungs-Management
  • Anwaltskanzleien
  • Aufgabenmanagement
  • Dokumentenmanagement
  • Dokumentenmanagement
  • Erkennungsverwaltung
  • Fall-Aufzeichnungen
  • Gerichtsverwaltung
  • Kalenderverwaltung
  • Kommunikations-Tracking
  • Konfliktmanagement
  • Konzerne
  • Kostenverfolgung
  • Kundenmanagement
  • Lohnzettel verwalten
  • Regierung
  • Treuhand-Buchhaltung
  • Zeitverfolgung
  • Abgrenzungskonto-Führung
  • Aktivitäts-Verfolgung
  • Belegmanagement
  • Buchungsübergreifende Buchung
  • Compliance Management
  • Gebührenermittlung & Buchung
  • Kundenaussagen
  • Scheckausstellung
  • Steuermanagement
  • Vermögensanlagen-Gewinn & Verlust-Berichterstattung

Die hilfreichsten Reviews für Clio

Clio Is The Best

  Mit Google übersetzen
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Bedienkomfort
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: I have not had a single issue with Clio. I have used it now for three years. My bills look sharp and the time/activity record keeping is flawless, which helps when I have to push to get paid. The trust accounting is redundant and airtight. I am looking forward to developing my practice and I know that Clio is expanding its range of functions at a rate faster than any of my needs. Clio is leading the industry in coordinating with third party vendors (Lawpay, Outlook etc) to make Clio even more functional and efficient.

Vorteile: There is much to like about Clio. Their customer support is first rate and comprehensive. For example, learning to manage trust accounting and the creation of regular client invoices are critical and time sensitive activities. During my first year with Clio, I would call customer service at the end of each month as I encountered small mistakes I made in billing or accounting. Clio was always there willing to patiently walk me through my steps to help me fix my errors. The billing and accounting features are redundant and it is almost impossible to make a mistake that cannot be fixed. Time entry is simple and efficient.

Nachteile: I love the ease of use with respect to creating bills and managing trust accounting. On a different level, I have confidence that Clio is on the cutting edge of technology and software developments. As is evidenced by their annual conference, Clio is a leader in the industry. My investment in time learning this platform will continue to pay dividends as I mature as a solo practitioner. I am a veteran litigator but I recently opened my own practice. Clio has been the one indispensable tool to my new practice.

Highly motived to get this to work... but it is a nightmare.

  Mit Google übersetzen
2/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Bedienkomfort
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: Clio has tremendous potential. Their support and sales staff are extremely nice people and I feel terrible writing such a poor review of their product. I am concerned that Clio's development staff lacks experience with developing a robust financial accounting system. I feel the current system has been developed by a bunch of very smart people who have never actually run or operated a business. So many of these glitches are just basic. Previous to attempting to use Clio my firm used Quickbooks Online, Google Apps and Google Drive with an internally developed call management system. It worked well for us but the Clio interface was just beautiful! We are paying about a month now for Clio and I regretfully feel I have made a major mistake with this system. My CPA, however, is quite happy with all the new billables cleaning up the mess this system has caused me.

Vorteile: Thought was put into the billing and time capture capabilities of the software. Great implementation with Google Drive and the advertising tracking is a brilliant idea. Actually, the entire software package is well designed and has tremendous potential. But...

Nachteile: But the implementation of all this is not good. The click flow of the user interface is very cumbersome. Basic tasks require far too many user interactions and it is not streamlined. Reporting is basic and requires .CSV dumps of data to recover meaningful information such as a summary of collections in a month for all staff broken down by time keepers. The Quickbooks implementation is a disaster. Trust Account sync creates a journal entry for each debit/credit to your trust bank account whenever you add funds to trust or use trust account to pay a bill. This is all well and good except that in Quickbooks, journal entries are a separate line in the ledger. That results in two lines in the ledger for each transaction. My firm deposits thousands of dollars into our trust account daily and this quickly generates a maze of transactions in our accounts. Where this is more problematic when we do batch deposits because well we don't have just one client a day. So now when I need to reconcile my accounts I need to then go sum up all journal entries and ensure the accounting is correct. Even worse is when writing a disbursement from Trust it seems that the same journal entry process is used to create the draft. The problem is that I cannot print a journal entry from Quickbooks, so we need to hand write the check. Support tells me the work around for this is to deactivate the sync feature and enter the check in Quickbooks manually.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Clio an 23.8.2018

Hi Steven,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your candid feedback¿you raise some excellent points and we're very sorry to hear about your frustration with our Quickbooks integration. We'll have someone from our team reach out shortly to see how we can resolve this for you¿we're extremely motivated to keep customers like yourself happy and we'll do what we can to make that happen.

If you have any other feedback, please feel free to email me directly at [email protected]

Thanks, Steven!