Wer verwendet Multiorders?

Für eCommerce-Verkäufer, KMUs und Unternehmen, die sich mit Multichannel-Online-Verkäufen beschäftigen und nach einer Software suchen, die den zusätzlichen Arbeitsaufwand reduzieren würde.

Was ist Multiorders?

Integriere alle Vertriebskanäle und verwalte die Bestellungen mit Multiorders, der Multichannel-Versand- und Warenwirtschaftssoftware: eine perfekte Workflow-Optimierungslösung. Verbinde alle Spediteure und Drucketiketten mit nur einem Klick miteinander. Verwalte die Preise und Lagerbestände aller Vertriebskanäle von einem Ort aus. USPS-Commercial-Plus-Preise verfügbar. Integriere Amazon, Ebay, Etsy, Shopify, Woocommerce, Bigcommerce, SquareSpace und andere Verkaufskanäle. Die beste Lösung für Online-Verkäufer.

Multiorders – Details

Multiorders

https://multiorders.com

Gegründet 2018

Multiorders – Kostenübersicht

Multiorders bietet eine Gratisversion und eine kostenlose Testversion. Die kostenpflichtige Version von Multiorders ist ab 69,00 $/Monat verfügbar.

Startpreis

69,00 $/Monat
Preisinformationen

Kostenlose Version

Ja

Gratis Testen

Einsatz

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Persönlich

Live Online

Dokumentation

Kundenbetreuung

24/7 (Live Vertreter)

Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Online

Multiorders Funktionen

Auftragserfassung Software
Auftragsabwicklung
Auftragsmanagement
Echtzeit-Auftragseintrag
Entfernte Auftragserfassung
Inventarverwaltung
Kundendatenbank
Lagerhaus-Management
Management von Lieferrückständen
Versand-Management
Auftragsabwicklung
Auftragserfassung
Auftragsverfolgung
Inventarverwaltung
Katalogmanagement
Retourenmanagement
Rückstandsverwaltung
Spezielles Auftragsmanagement
Versand-Management
Wiederkehrende Bestellungen
Alarmfunktion / Benachrichtigungen
Berichterstattung / Analyse
Bestandsoptimierung
Bestückung
Einzelhandel-Lagerverwaltung
Fertigungsbestandsmanagement
Lagerhaus-Management
Lieferanten-Management
Mobiler Zugriff
Multichannel-Management
Nachbestellungen verwalten
Produktkennzeichnung
Prognose
Artikelverwaltung
Barcode / RFID
Bestandsoptimierung
Bestandsverfolgung
Check-in/Check-out
Kostennachverfolgung
Lieferanten-Management
Nachbestellungen verwalten
Prognose
SKU-/UPC-Codes
Seriennummern-Nachverfolgung
Angebotsmanagement
Auftragsmanagement
Datensynchronisation
E-Mail Marketing
Einkaufswagen
Handel in sozialen Netzwerken
Inventarverwaltung
Kanalmanagement
Katalogmanagement
Marktplatz-Integration
Mobile Commerce
Retourenmanagement
SEO-Management
Containerverschiffung
Import/Export
Konnossement
Lagerhaus-Management
Lieferpreisberechnung
Luftfracht
Paketversand
Seefracht
Sendungsverfolgung
Spedition
Versand auf dem Landweg
Versandservice-Integration

Multiorders – Nutzerbewertungen

Zeigt 5 von 11 Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamt
4,5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,7/5
Kundenservice
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8/5
Paul D.
Managing Director
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020

"Excellent Service"

Kommentare: We have found the Multiorders team (special mention to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) have been very much focused on us as a customer. They have tried to be extremely flexible to meet our needs. They have been courteous, professional and friendly and they are a great team to communicate with. I would highly recommend working with the Multiorders team.

Vorteile: The software allows you to easily manage your stock and fulfil orders across multiple channel integrations meaning that your business can quickly expand onto new marketplaces.

Nachteile: The listing functionality needs some work but we know that Multiorders have some amazing plans around this that will be launched in the summer anyway :)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Multiorders an 13.7.2020

Thank you for your positive feedback!
Our support team is more than happy to read such reviews!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.3.2020
Ignas P.
Operations Manager
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2020

"Perfect software for our needs"

Kommentare: What is best about Multiorders - is customer service and support. Very quick response, and guys go the extra mile to sort your issues out and even add functionality that you request. Software is improving in a very fast pace.

Vorteile: It just does what we need it to do. We have 100-150 daily orders and we need products to be scanned out for each individual order and it does the job just right. Having a scanner connected to the PC, makes creating orders and scanning process smooth and easy.

Nachteile: Reporting is a bit poor, more various statistical reports would be a very useful function. So we mainly do our statics by downloading the orders/products and analysing them from a CSV file. But we used to do that before we got on Multiorders, so it's not a problem for us.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Multiorders an 14.7.2020

Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are glad that you enjoy using Multiorders. We are constantly working to offer our customers the best possible experience. This includes new functionality and improving existing features. Thank you for your insights, if you will have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact us.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2020
Anna W.
Director
Kunst & Handwerk, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2019

"A good concept but didn't work in practice"

Kommentare: I only used Multiorders for the stock syncing function so cannot comment on the other features, but I was under a lot of stress using the Multiorders app due to the frequent errors. They were not forthcoming with a solution and I had to message multiple times in order to get a response. Stock errors are incredibly detrimental to my business and I felt that I was left in the dark constantly, to the extent where I considered shutting down my second store so I would not need to sync stock. To me, it just seems like they were almost there with the app but it was not reliable enough to be used by users who had stores depending on it (at the time I used it).

Vorteile: Relatively simple to set up. Customer service was good until my trial ended.

Nachteile: It didn't work. During the time I used Multiorders I experienced multiple glitches where my stock levels went into the millions, when they should have remained in the tens. This was in response to an order, where Multiorders should have reduced stock just by the amount sold - obviously this resulted in over-selling. They did not fix the stock levels for me, meaning I had to do a manual stock count of hundreds of products. It was also a very laggy and slow interface.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Multiorders an 14.7.2020

We are terribly sorry for your experience, Anna.
The software has come a long way in terms of usability, reliability and general performance since the last time you were with us. We would be glad if you gave our software another chance because it has matured a lot from the early stages when you were using it. If you will ever consider trying to use Multiorders again, please contact us.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2019
Gerald O.
Sales Director
Groߟhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2020

"Finally a perfect multiorder platform!!"

Vorteile: I honestly have to say we have finally found a perfectly laid out system which does exactly what we want! We have been through quite a few platforms which have fallen short or just not done what we required. Multiorders is very in-line with our requirements, easy to use and has a fantastic customer support team! Sales and after sales is brilliant! Not pushy at all but both teams there to help and answer queries in super fast time! I am normally a harsh critic on plaftorms like these but honestly cannot say a bad word so far. Highly recommended if you have multiple channels you are feeding through it condenses the process and frees up workload.

Nachteile: Would be great to have the ability to integrate even more delivery platforms but I believe the guys are working on this

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Multiorders an 13.7.2020

Thank You for the positive feedback.
It is flattering to hear a good word from experienced sellers! Our team is constantly working to improve our functionality and offer new integrations. Additional platforms are definitely in our future plans and we will expand our selection with time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2020
Jonathon R.
Owner
Sportartikel, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2020

"All-in-one solution for your e-commerce business"

Kommentare: Overall I am happy that I started using this software because, in the end, it saves me a lot of time and money. Also, they are quite new in this field, so new integrations are still showing up. A big bonus for responsive customer service! In the beginning, I contacted the support team, which works really well and answered all my questions. They also directed me to their Youtube channel where they have a lot of short tutorials.

Vorteile: The best thing for me is that I don’t have to pay for multiple different solutions. For instance - one for shipping, another one for inventory, and one more for order documentation. Instead of that, now I am paying a relatively small amount of money for the solution that has it all - shipping, inventory and order management. Of course, I checked some other software that offers similar functionality but the fact is that they cost way more money, so I was very happy when I found out about Multiorders.

Nachteile: Well, it took me a while to understand how all that functionality works. At first sight it looks a little bit overwhelming.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Multiorders an 14.7.2020

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We always recommend our customers to watch live Demonstration before starting to use Multiorders. Also, we have our Youtube channel where you can find video tutorials on how to use it. To make the set up easier we have Integration Guides on our website and guides about our features, which you can find at support.multiorders.com.

If you ever have any questions please contact our customer support.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2020