Wer nutzt diese Software?

Dealer Management System that provides automotive dealerships with prospect tracking, sales metrics and customer database management.

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

8 Bewertungen
  • Gesamt 4 / 5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit 4 / 5
  • Kundenservice 3.5 / 5
  • Funktionen 4 / 5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 3.5 / 5

Produktdetails

  • Preisinformationen Contact PBS Systems for pricing details.
  • Kostenlose Version Nein
  • Kostenlose Testversion Ja
  • Einsatz Installiert - Windows
  • Kundenbetreuung Support während der Geschäftszeiten

Angaben zum Hersteller

  • PBS Systems
  • http://www.pbssystems.com
  • Gegründet 1988

Über PBS DMS

On-premise DMS tool that helps automobile dealerships manage customer relationships, prospecting, sales and deal building.

PBS DMS Funktionen

  • Buy-Here Pay-Here Händler
  • Dokumentenmanagement
  • Finanzierungsmanagement
  • Gebrauchtwagenverkäufer
  • Inkasso-Management
  • Kontakt-Datenbank
  • Kundendienst
  • Mietmanagement
  • Neuwagenverkäufer
  • Rechnungsführung
  • Webseitenintegration

Die hilfreichsten Reviews für PBS DMS

A Joke of a System

Bewertet am 14.2.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Accounts Payable Specialist & Office Assistant
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
1 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: All automotive systems have their glitches but PBS seems to be the absolute worst. The system rarely works like it is intended to and to top it off customer service is horrible. If you have a issue get ready to sit on hold for an extended period of time to only be told "I will look into that for you" and not get a call back. It seems most days the staff in our office will try to figure the issue out to avoid having to deal with customer service. There use to be a survey sent after every call but apparently they didn't like what they were being told because they no longer send those out for every call, just select ones.

Vorteile: The fact it is windows based and if you know windows you can figure out how to correct things yourself.

Nachteile: Customer Service and inability to accurately answer questions about their own system

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PBS Systems an 15.2.2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience with our system. We take customer service very seriously and always strive to provide the best support we possibly can. We have sent a direct message to address your concerns.

PBS DMS Integration has made the Sales Department happy - Service, not so much.

Bewertet am 13.11.2018
Barrie W.
New & Used Sales Consultant
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: PBS allows me to look up previous customer deals from within their contact information screen. If they had purchased a new vehicle, we can easily determine the warranty start date, finance payment, and any add-ons that were applied at the time of sale. This helps us determine which add-ons the customer would be interested in on their next purchase, as well as being able to find the original sale date to pull a credit application to expedite the finance process.

Nachteile: The number of steps required to create a repair order requires extra time and attention to detail from our service advisors. With previous DMS systems, we had shortcuts to recreate common repair orders (used vehicle certifications, pre-delivery inspections, etc.) that saved our advisors a great deal of time during the RO writing process. Any improvements to the RO writing process would be well received by our service team.

Not good for inventory management

Bewertet am 13.5.2019
Igor M.
Digital Marketing Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
2 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall, it feels like "back into 90-s" :-) However, they do work on updating their software. One good thing is - very good support.

Vorteile: V10 update gives a bit of hope that the software will try to keep up with "today's" technology. That said, they do have a phone app for V10 users.
Great support

Nachteile: RDP! Yes, it is remote desktop... in 2019 it is still desktop software :-) get ready to use VPN and RDP.
Inventory management is horrible. VIN decoding, pretty much, gets everything wrong. When you ask them to send an inventory feed to your website, you will get literally 100% messed up feed. Ask them to customize it, and you will need to pay a fee of $ XXXX...

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PBS Systems an 15.5.2019

Hi Igor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your honest feedback.
A member of our Product Marketing team will reach out to you in the near future to discuss your review.
We would appreciate the opportunity to review some of your concerns and work with you to resolve them.

In the meantime, please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or concerns.

Seamus Grant
Manager, Marketing Operations
[email protected]
1-800-665-6304 ext.823

Easy to use

Bewertet am 3.11.2016
Janice L.
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This program is easy to learn to use on your own and the help section gives great step by step help.

Vorteile: Great to track sales

Nachteile: the process to use offsite is a little long but understandable to keep it secure

Just not a good company

Bewertet am 6.9.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Marketing Specalist
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
1 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
2 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Horrible. when looking into the company they have high turnover, their support is frustrated because they can't support you, and level 3 support will close the ticket even though the issue is not fixed to improve there own stats.

Vorteile: The features when they worked. the program has a lot of potential but needs more attention

Nachteile: The driver's license scanner does not check enough characters of the name. For instance if you had a customer called Mitch Howard the license when scanned would replace all the data of a current customer called Mitchelle Howardson. Thus the computer would think its the same person. When talking to support this was a use error and you need to manually change it. What's the point of the driver license scanner than? This informations is key for marketing and do you want to send the wrong info to the wrong person? All that needs to be changed is a couple of lines of code to check the whole name than just the first 4 or whatever they have it set to.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von PBS Systems an 16.9.2019

Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We are very sorry that PBS hasn't lived up to your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are disappointed that this standard was not met in your interaction with our software. The driver's license scanner hardware is operated using firmware, outside the DMS, and it sounds likely the firmware needs to be updated. This is a simple task for our I.T. Support Team. Our staff take great pride in their work; in fact, our Support Team was rated one of the highest ranked support departments nationally by HDI, the Association for Technical Support Professionals.

We would greatly appreciate an opportunity to work with you to resolve your concerns. I highly encourage that you speak with our Technical Support Manager to discuss your specific concerns. Please email [email protected] Thank you and have a great day.

Seamus Grant, Marketing Operations Manager, [email protected]

Lies weitere Bewertungen